How Guinea became the only nation from french colonies to gain independence

Did you know that Guinea was the only nation to gain full independence from France while the others got further autonomy(video below)? The result is that there are no french troops or french military base in Guinea, and they dont use CFA unlike the french colonies.

We prefer freedom in poverty to opulence in slavery.” Sekou Toure

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVq4KwyZk-A

Yes we knew this hii ni primary school history

I have to admit I didn’t know this thin about Guinea. And it seems these racist colonialists NEVER, EVER change. They were doing to Guinea what they had done to Haiti a century earlier…

Wacha wivu, watu wengi hawajui, including me

Civil Rights activist Stokely Carmichael aka Kwame Toure who married Miriam Makeba spent years in Guinea and died in Conakry Guinea.
This truth about Guinea and their self reliance ways is something I never knew. I learn something new everyday. Good for Guinea to reject the devils deal. If only…

Is it just me or does it seems that whatever the French touched in history turned out rotten?

smart of them … now that’s a country i respect !

This is GGTOW where G is for Guinea

it’s not just you

France made them pay for"development" as if they had been invited to develop the place.

Very interesting… I didnt know this