So different people from all over the country report that their kids are missing and it all boils down to one man. Is there no centralised point for reporting increased similar type of crimes, like child abduction? I now fully understand why Kenya is a child trafficking hub. You can come to Kenya and smuggle thousands of children and get away with it. It’s just unbelievable.
The first question you have to ask is if there’s a national database for missing kids. Can you today be given a list of all missing kids. Without that, where does one even start. Citizens are more caught up with attending election campaigns than demanding simple service delivery.
We need a synchronized database from police station upwards
The government was very much aware of those things. That’s why instead of taking proper action, Kindiki is claiming that the police around that area will be sacked ama transferred. They know that the police are either part of it, or turned a blind eye to the goings on at that particular point in time. Almost nothing goes unnoticed under the government’s eye. Bureaucracy and corruption allows many vices to flourish.
Apparently NIS does not execute arrests but only forward their reports to the DCI…
Apparently they do…governer mutula kilonzo junior alisema iko during some keff joinange live episode.
In 2022 , the NSIS had a budget of KES: 36.127 Billion …
Like most curious Taxpayers in here …
I would really like to know what exactly all that precious money is actually spent on …
Shenzi Kabisa …
All that has to be done is update the Criminal Registry Office and link the CID Office in every Police Station electronically to it’s database …
That’s how the FBI in the USA keep tabs on criminals and troublemakers …
So what is the escalation methodology. Bungoma gets OVm
cases of child abduction linked to Mackenzie, then Ukambani and Meru and Nairobi once OB is filled at respective police stations or with the chief, if they can all trace the destination as Na Mackenzie in Malindi how about reporting it to N Malindi poim
Police station then it is Esa escalated to DCI that kids from all over the country are linked to Mackenzie over abduction?
I think that the local NIS and DCI officers do not communicate directly but through their headquarters…
It is that nonsense that will end up in a 911 moment here one day …
The US finally woke up and consolidated everything under Homeland Security …
We need one Security Command that cuts across all the relevant Services …
Trust me, unless it affects the political system, it is not given priority… Unless ni terrorism… hizi zingine ni nonsense… That my observation…
Exactly his point. We are sitting ducks for all types of criminals.
most NIS officers spend their time in bars and brothels
Not really, the Security apparatus is very Sound.
They just do their thing the African way.
Gathering Leads…
Im sorry to say this but kila kitu has to go thru the local mp/mca/governor ndio just incase it touches the said politician/administrator, his or her fam or members of his campaign and administrative team…it can just potea like that…sasa imagine labda mp mca hupitia church ya mckenzie ku campaign or ku support mckenzies activities…you think mckenzie anaweza pelekwa anywhere na mhesh ako on speed dial?
In fact excellent! But they know what is critical for their job… they are paid to do particular parts of their jobs superbly well… the rest is nonsense!