How do you get over coders block

Having trouble completing code nowadays. I keep on procrastinating and before I know it deadlines zimefika!!!

[ATTACH=full]20603[/ATTACH]

Enyewe u r idle

Take a day off, no code or laptop screen. Do something else that is fun, more like pussy. The following day you will be able to see bugs or logic you can’t translate to methods.

Will try and take a day off.

Ni kusumbuliwa na maclients hadi nalemewa na code.

Hapo sawa - I kinda hope there was a section on this asylum where people discussed in depth what they were working on, share ideas instead of the constant hekayas on Pucci.

I regularly find myself procrastinating and wasting time with movies after say a 5 day stint of 18 hour working. Lakini nikishamaliza two or 3 days lazing around narudi na fire. So sina solution:D

@Deorro had promised us such a section mostly for UI peeps.
When are the contests starting btw?

Team procrastination tuko, kisha unawapea code imejaa bugs :):):slight_smile:

imgur and coding at night till morning.

Take it easy…weka laptop chini for a day or two

Instead of: if($hajaiva != true){}, why not just say if(!$hajaiva){}

That’s how I code, mazoea…:D:D:D

No worries. There’s always more than one way to solve a problem.

Maybe you are at that point in your project where everything is now just routine and boring. Try looking for a more challenging problem to solve.

I use the pomodoro technique, helps me a lot in fighting procrastination, and the switching between focused and relaxed brain states helps minimize the coder’s block.

You might also find this article interesting: If You Want to Work Hard, Live Well | by Dustin Moskovitz | Building Asana | Medium

Anyway, I’m here because I’m currently procrastinating so time to get out…