Just wondering how these shopsntao that stock computers and accessories make money.
I started an IT firm this year Jan kama side hustle after becoming a manager nikaona I can award my company some contracts.
So biz has picked faster than I anticipated Hadi I am contemplating quoting my 8-5 but wife says nikaenda nione how it goes. I get a monthly turnover of 56k + upuss… ( I can afford a posh office pale The Nairobi Garage) from building sites,apps na kuuza software.
Now I got some NGO client wants me to supply printers. I don’t keep stock but I got LPO nikaenda pale Equity wakaringa kufinance ati my company is too young…
Potential suppliers ni Cash and Carry only.
Yet nimeona most companies prefer to contract those who give at least 60day credit terms. So bado napiga lap Tao n online looking for favourable suppliers we partner.
How do these small shops make money coz hawana site all of them deal thru olx ama Jumia ama pigia me.
Your point is that you do not understand how an IT company can make money yet it has no website to sell its wares, right? In Kenya, very few people trust online buying, they want to pay for what they can see, financial and online business is very underdeveloped. Do you have a website for your small company?
How will you award your company contracts if you quit your job?
Take a personal loan against your payslip and use it to finance your venture.
Huyu jamaa ni hot air, ukweli usemwe you aint have no company… You are the type of men who see those guys selling sweets kwa jam in super highway and ask your damn self huyu jamaa analipa rent aje na pesa za sweets… Yet a ninja anafanya hesabu zake.
In business you must be ready to trade-in what you can’t use, by failing to deliver you are painting yourself as unreliable as a result those LPOs will fizzle out. Na hiyo kujirushia kandarasi haimaanishi utafaulu kibiashara.
first time customers huwezi wapea credit, chukua loan ufinance LPO, lakini chunga NGO isimalaysia na goods au wadelay payments. Kwani biz yako haina working capital?
so your whole business is based on some conflict of interest thingy…ati I became a manager. nwei those shops have some sort of client list created through referrals and sustained by loyalty. they need not advertise or have a billboard squeezed in between a life buoy one and a tusker one opposite muthaiga police station