How do I help this dim eyed sister

So am out in this not so very quiet restaurant whiling away time as I enjoy some pizza. At a table at the furthest end there is this skinny girl seated all alone sipping some mirinda and looking all lost in her own world. I fix my gaze at her while enjoying some arabic pop music drowned in conversations from adjacent tables. Am in this position for sometime before I finally decide to make a move if only to get some. Seems like whoever she was waiting for had let her down and not honoured their date.

I get curious and ask her why she looks so stressed up and so lonely. She goes like “nothing” but I can tell that she is really troubled. And for once instead of engaging the ufisi mode, I feel compassion for this girl. First I had to make her feel comfortable then try and find out what the issue was not that I had all the answers to her problem but was just providing a shoulder for her to lean on.

So I go ahead to introduce myself, am Kuria. We change the location to get a quieter place where we could have a nice talk. We move to an empty table at the other end away from the loud music. Its funny how this lady decides to trust me with so much info just like that. We have a lengthy talk and at the end of it all, what I learn from her is that she came to dubai having been promised a job as soon as she lands and had resigned from her ‘not so nice job’. She had a one month tourist visa which would have been sufficient to cover for the job processing time. But kufika ikawa ndo ameanza ku tarmac without success.

Now she’s been in dubai illegaly for the last 3 months having had her tourist visa expire. All this while, she has been staying with some other Kenyan girls who work in some mall during the day but peddle flesh at night to make that extra cash. She has been going out with several men most of them Nigerians making some good cash which she use for shopping and stuff. A while back she made a mistake of agreeing to a dryfry session with one of the ogas, getting herself pregnant in the process and now the other girls have chased her out of their apartment after learning of her predicament. They feel she will be a burden to them.

All she wants is a safe return to Kenya but without the necessary documents itakuwa sida. Since that meeting, she’s been warming up to me ni kama anadai kubinjwa but sioni nikichukua hiyo challenge. Wish @Wakanyama was here nimpigie through pass atoe dryspell. As much as I would love to help her, hapo imefika ni pa.tight. My Kenyan sisters, when will they ever learn.

23 Likes

Just rewind the process and find yourself at point,…‘…whiling away time as I enjoy some pizza.’ Stick there and don’t start feeling pity for anyone else.
Problem fixed.

23 Likes

Mwiba wa kujidunga huwezi ambiwa Pole.

Is this not the same lady some villager was telling us she wanted to quite her job here in 254 and dash to Dubai?

Why do you have the knack of attracting problems wherever you go kanono?

inakaa unono yake ni magnetic

I hate the way you bold your comments like an asshole but you have a point.

wewe ni @kush yule mnono . sio yule Guardian angel. next time mind your own biashara na hutakuja kujaza server na opuss :smiley:

Am now aware.Didn’t know its only done by assholes.:eek::eek:

He has a big heart.

The larger the object the greater its force of gravity. He has his own gravity.:D:D:D:D

Ata kuna mwingine tulitarmac naye alifanya hivyo, mwambie ajipeleke police afungwe miezi tatu after that wata mdeport

No no no he has a FAT HEART that can handle any major catastrophes

Nooo, fat hearts cannot handle big problems. They are prone to failure.

some situations are tight, reeeaally tight!! kwanza Uarabuni .
so in that situation she still wants to dish out slices???

@kush yule mnono you never disappoint na masaibu zako :D:D:D:D but watu hawaskii unaacha job huku ukakue poko country ingine juu umedanganywa kuna mullah mob ndufai. Kama appointment letter haiko mkononi kalisha matako huku.

Can’t the Kenyan Embassy be of assistance?? just asking.

In such a scenario, would our embassy/consulate/high commission be of any assistance?

Wengi hawaambiliki hawasemezeki. Rather than learn from others’ experiences, they’d rather learn from their own experiences. Often at great cost to self.

i was told that dubai rates are maku 2k room 5k mind u. u pay fr the room yet ni kwenye dame ame rent. wacha ikae