How did you make your first 10K?
I used my pocket money from high school to buy chicken. Wakati nilimaliza nikaanza kuuza mayai ya kienyeji supplying local shops. About 20 eggs per day at 13 bob each. Negligible running costs. Kazi ocha ni kufungua asubuhi, kuchukua mayai, na kufungia kuku. Free range chicken are very easy to manage ocha. So, any other time nilikuwa nawatch movies tuu na kukamua vienyeji.
The best thing about non-perishable farm produce is that there is guaranteed demand. Also, chicken know when and where to spend the night sio kama ng’ombe na mbuzi. By 7PM they will all be where they are supposed to be.
I haven’t so far. I am as broke as furk… and ugly too.
I bought portable CD players and a couple of CD disks in Nairobi, for an initial seed of 6k, nikauzia wasee pale high school, ingotse high kwenyewe, sijai sahau ilikua EVE Scorpion, Lil Bow wow, na ile porn ya Snoop, doggystyle, made a cool 28k first day! Tender ya Compact Discs Went on for like 2 years since I just made copies of lossless quality of CDs and printed on them as that was the only proof of CDs being original. I vividly remember selling CD ya Shaggy Wasn’t me, na ya R. Kelly fiesta that had 6 songs each at 1500
Nilikuwa nabeba mahindi kenya seed kitale. I had to work for 1 year to raise 10k
:D:D:D Enyewe wanaume wamekapitia
Jivunie Muscles waingo. Lifting, kupanda stairs juu ya magunia ya mahindi with loads of 90kg bags of imbalanced load all day ni gym tosha.
Unafanya Gym ukilipwa.
Ku uza zile sticker za kupamba nganya na radio cassette mix za matatu.
Capital was 3000 partnership with my boy maurice hapo mtaani…we made kitu 48k (45k profit) in one school term…we were busted obviously it reflected on our report forms spending time in matatus.
Then to make matters worse matatu culture maurice aliangukia ka dem na his inexperience matters sex…alimpachika…after we got the news niliona maurice keshoye kiasi…kesho kutwa even more kiasi…third day exile havent seen/heard from him to date.
Dame alitupwa coast akazalie kwao.
Damn.
My 1st job na nikalipwa from the petty cash book ! dharau ilikuwa doggy za mdosi zilikuwa zina spend 14k in 2 weeks basically I was earning less than half of what his dogs were eating !
Inflation was low in the 80s.
10k was alot
First internship nlikuwa napewa 200 per day.
How old are you? Any advice for an early 30d dude with a wife and one kid?
That job was tough man… jamaa aliwekewa mahindi kwa mgongo aka enda head on kwa floor kichwa ikapasuka. For the first time I realized brain is white like maize porridge.
Damn.
Family yake ilikula compensation ama walipewa sanduku suti na public address system pekee?
Selling fake betting tips when sportpesa was the talk
Was employed by one of the largest manufacturing industries as a casual. Weekly pay was 4k. Worked for at least three months
Copywriting.
Do you still write?