Sijaona video but ni juu ya british.
Kenya’s GDP is sustained by the service industry… but wait, you mean Kenya is rich?
Richer than many Africa countries
Isn’t this general knowledge? Kenya’s true asset is its labor force. Ndio maana mnaenda nje mnaleta hizo diaspora remittances to the tune of almost 50 billion per month banae. Kenya receives more money in diaspora remittances than all other countries in Eastern Africa combined.
Lakini msishangilie we are still a third world peasant country weighed down by poverty, loans, corruption, and other evils. There are less than 10,000 dollar millionaires in Kenya - a country of 53 million people. So, we are living in a peasants’ paradise. In fact, the latest report shows that there are only 7,700 people with a net worth of $1 million or more in Kenya.
1 in 6,883 Kenyans is a dollar millionaire.
1 in 14 Americans is a dollar millionaire.
Bandit asema ulipoteza ulipo Anza ngono, wizi, tamaa, ujuaji, ufala kisha kasahahu kuna Mungu wa kumpa asante.
Pambana na uliyo anzisha Acha kusumbua bwana.
Why the obsession with comparing kenyans with americans. You should use Purchasing Power Parity (PPR) coz the economies are different. eg a 4 bdrm house in the US may cost 3m USD (450m Ksh) while in Kenya same would cost Ksh 75m (500k USD). So you pay 6 times more in the US for the same product/lifestyle. Which means you need 1/6 in Kenya of what a dollar millionaire needs in the US. i.e USD 1m in US = USD 167K in Kenya. Therefore we can say that we have more “dollar millionaires” in kenya than the figure you have put.
$3,000,000 4bd, 5 ba, 3,193 sqft, 265 Sanford St, Encinitas, CA 92024
https://www.zillow.com/homedetails/265-Sanford-St-Encinitas-CA-92024/79571937_zpid/