"How Coasterians Brains work" REALLY???? Long post alert

i was really irked by this post from @byro titled Coasterian and Logic

http://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/coasterians-and-logic.17107/

Now let me make one thing clear …the former coast province starts somewhere after Mtiti Andei all the way to Mombasa, Lamu,kiunga which is on the boarder to Somalia…Tana River District which touches the Former North Eastern Province…so when someone says “coasterians” it encompasses all this area(what happens in mombasa does not constitute the entire coastal region)…now a lot of tribes live here/are indiginous to this area from the Taita, to the Taveta, kamba, swahili,the pokomo, the Mijikenda(which are made up of 9 distinct tribes)Arabs, oromo, somali, bajuni, the boni, indians, comoros, etc etc…(cushites, bantus,nilotes) all in the mix…christians, muslims, budhhist,hindus, traditionalist…all with their own customs and traditions…and above all they are all individuals with their own human reasoning skills and abilities…for someone to claim that coasterians all act and reason in certian way because some of them have a different political persuation than your own simply beats logic(and i’m dissapointed by those who cheered him on)…This is simply called Steriotyping…and all of you know the common examples of our tribal streotypes but i wont dwell on that).

There is no tribe in Kenya that is superior than the other…i believe everyone(individually) has a right to make their own choices(politcal, social and economic) included and this is guaranteed in our constitution and its AN ABSOLUTE RIGHT…just because individuals do not support your political candidate or party does not make them inferior to you…Coastal Residents are kenyans who pay their fair share of taxes and non whisttanding their different political aspiration they are entitled to Government Services like any other area in Kenya…we are in a multiparty Era which every party and its leadership is free to come to any area and sell its policies and convince the electrolate to vote for it…THATS IT…hii mambo ya kusema ati wapwani wanadanganywa sijui…ohhh mkikosa kuwa kwa serikali hamtapa maendeleo…ohhhh

This is the reason why people yearned for Devolution…not only of power but resources…so that they could have a direct voice and choice of what was important to them locally…so as not to depend on the National Government. Those stories of you have to be in Government for you to get “development” are things of a bygone era…look at Baringo District despite having a president who for several decades has it gained from that yoa all saw the problems with banditry,famine, lack of roads and health centers…look at Kiambu its has one of the highest levels of poverty and unemployment

http://www.nation.co.ke/counties/Illiteracy-insecurity-Baringo-Pokot-Lonyangapuo/-/1107872/2661958/-/1dri2x/-/index.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LgfcqgD_zac

https://www.opendata.go.ke/facet/counties/Kiambu

Now back to the water issue…this issue jhas been inherited from the former local Governments and Provinces with the following large Districts (Kilifi,Kwale,Taita Taveta,Lamu District,Mombasa,Tana River)

Kilifi County( Kilifi town council, Kilifi county council, Mariakani town council)

Kwale County( Kwale town council,Kwale county council, Malindi District,Malindi municipality,Malindi county council)

Lamu County( Lamu county council)

Mombasa County (Mombasa municipality)

Taita-Taveta District(Taita-Taveta county council,Taveta town council,Voi municipality)
Tana River County(Tana river county council)

which did not have capacity to enforce and collect payment for services delivered leading to hundreds of millions of bills to pile up unremmited)…several Governement departnets like prisons, District and PC offices and ministries are also defaulters…and this situiation is not unique to coast province…even there in Nairobi and other counties the situation of defaulters is similar

The Transitional Authority, Incoming County Government and The National Government were supposed to come up with a formula on how this liabilities were going to be distributed amongst them which has never been done

Here is what the local Mvita MP who is a very diplomatic chap had to say about this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dusfHTUuipU

so i urge you before you post something take a wholistic view…Ni hayo tu

Wacha tu nipite

Sawa, right of reply.

I dont know why the taita would consider themselves coasterians when they are 200kms inland

Haiya Kiabuu is not the cownty with the highest GDP per capita?

You write well, but i must say, you missed the boat by a river and a valley. The thread u refer to was humorous if not satirical. Stereotyping is not necessarily evil , though. We say luhyas love ugali, greek are itchy fingered, the luo are romantic ([SIZE=1]and stone_y) ,[/SIZE][SIZE=4] kamba ladies are sweet and so forth. The additional angles u btought to the table are of one whose cut was too close to the bone. Almost like u were a coasterian. [/SIZE]

14 Likes

it was not humorous nor was it satirical, read it again…isili yangu ni ya pwani

I don’t think he said anything about politics or his preferred political candidate in that post. Just calm down n reRead that post again maybe you will understand it.

Sai wameiturn water scarcity political. Guys are citing the differences between joho and muthamaki as the main reason. Of course i know what you guys are thinking -
How stupid are they, can’t they see people with large amount of balances contribute to their demise?”

One thing for sure with many coasterians is that they do not read and understand. They want someone to come up with some conspiracy theory and trust you me, that they will spread that theory like a bush fire. They love gossip! They are supporters of joki chege by default!

Vile M4 amesema

you did not address any of the issues raised in the tread you are responding to. It is as if prisons and other departments that dont pay bills were only in coast. And why did you point out kiambu? Any statistical data that make you conclude kiambu has high unemployment and poverty levels?

word
ION- rats ate your english…

Kamama ,wacha mafeelings

To quote your post…
…just because individuals do not support your political candidate or party does not make them inferior to you…

I have posted 2 links about it …Yes Many Government departments have unpaid utility bills all over the country…I pointed out kiambu the same way as baringo for having had a sitting president

All indicators are there high crime levels and gangs,social problems of illicit liquour, prostitution, jiggers, low birth rate, I could go on and on…and plus the clip with the county leaders saying just that

He implied it and stated it in a one liner…I on the other hand elaborated it more clearly

I am learning for the first time that low birth rate is one of the indicators of poverty and unemployment, i have always thought it is the other way round. By the way, how many children do you have? And because something from a particular area is covered in the media does not make that area the only place that the vice exist. I know for sure prostitution is more rampant in mombasa than almost all other towns in kenya. I also know jiggers are rampant in many places in kenya especially those areas with loose reddish soil. I can attest that alcohol is consumed more in meru than in central province. I have seen more alcohol consumption in eldoret than in nyeri. I also know there are gangs in kisumu, mombasa (MRC), alshaabab etc. Stop catching feelings because of an innocent post. The talker who posted that post wanted to elicit a discussion. Why did you think he was a kikuyu by the way?

Your mistake is not your response but the fact that you’re trying to be academic about it. Just go to the niggas post and tear him a new one.

Wewe one liner kwani haujui Englich?! Kuuliza tu…