How can I convince myself to go to church

I do need to accompany wife and kids but i cant seem to get the psych. Year in year out.
I have a problem reconciling myself with teachings that are foreign as well as hypocritical beleivers, preachers and pastors.
I want to go just to fit withing a community not necessarily for spiritual purposes
How do you guys manage to so something for the greater good not necessarily what you are convinced is right?

no comment

Are you Gachui facing same predicament?

no, i know what i want with the religions that are in the market. shida when i last gave my honest opinion some people were really offended.

Kindly share your opinion here, would like to hear it. None should get offended no one is forced to believe or follow a certain religion after all. Its a free world.

Same case here. Funny this is that i used to be an ardent church goer sometimes back. I somehow became disillusioned with the religious activities that occurs in church but I still hold my faith strongly.
I often feel that i should go just to be a good example to my boys.

Mind sharing?
With time the people who were offended could be getting your point.

Story of my life!
Thats what pisses me off. I was religious and spiritual until i left high school. Now i am only spiritual.
I beleive in the supernatural that controls us and i beleive in karma. But thats where everything stops

Unfortunately hawa mapastor wa siku izi ndo wanaharibu kabisaa na hizo vituko zao day in day out hadi sasa msee huwezi chukulia religion seriously

Si kwa ubaya, but you’re setting your boys up for the same confusion that you’re in right now. They will not magically change their minds later on if you are teaching them to comply with something you do not believe in.

Usijali mimi from 2012 to date sijawahi enda kanisa.

We expect such a thread coz ktalk is the least place you will find church goors. So, nothing to be serious here, and all those comments are just a waste of taimu. Delete the fuaking thread.

Talkers here in this forum are atheists and many are homosexuals, so nothing new here.

Keep taking money to ‘God’ and outsourcing parenting to your pastor.

Ata mimi,Kuende kanisa inanishinda.But i have a dream(insert martin Luther voice)one day i will gain courage and go.

Other than to attend funeral services, I last stopped going to church regularly in 2004. The message coming from the churches is the same message they were preaching in 2002. Don’t feel guilty because you’re missing nothing

Kuna church nataka nianze kwenda iko na madem tusexy

I must be in the wrong forum wallahi.

why?

Still a firm believer but I stopped going to church years ago, their teachings no longer gave me spiritual nourishment, at this age of information at our fingertips I get my spiritual nourishment from elsewhere