House renting cons

There’s a story running on The Standard about a certain con masquerading as a Bridadier. Hehehe. Funny stories of people easily get conned. I’ve had an encounter with him, and there are always three. or four dominant factors; a Sudanese woman also looking to rent the same property, his wife is from your community and, he has numerous properties in the same locality( while he lives in Karen) …not forgetting his father who so happens to be your namesake.

I was looking for a house to use for office. I found a seemingly good deal in South C and decided to “check it”, knowing such a deal would be non existent in the said location. The mansion was going for Kshs 30,000. Seriously? In South C? Mbona inaitwa South C?

Amyway, I call up this guy and he is all business. Introduces himself and I do the same while stating my business with him. Now to know this guy knows his game, he tells me his dad is also @kukurukakara hahaha. Then came the line of the wife, who incidenttally, hails from my community. Bigger HAHAHA. By now, I am in line, hook and sinker. Then he hits the note about a Sudanese women’s NGO also after the same house. He thinks I am ultra desperate so it seems that was his mighty move.

I told him that he can’t give it to her, to which he asks that I send him money. And why not send him, hmn?

Anyway, my win against him came in one swift move; 1. that I would not send money until I have seen the house. which I would do the next day and 2. that any payment to him would be by cheque.
Akaanza za ooh, you seem not to be serious, that Kenyans are stubborn, I’ll give it away…this is a loss to you (me)"
My last words “Brigadier, meet me at 7am tomorrow, at the said property”. He said sawa and hang up. He never called again. I did my research later and discovered he is a con.

Uliponea boss.

He goes by the name Brigadier Joseph Musyoka and claims that he is the Kahawa Garrison commandant and owns alot of properties in Ngumo.

alijua aje tribe yako…ama from your second name?

Do you know there’s South B and South C but there is no South A.
And did you also know Nairobi West isn’t to the west of Nairobi?
Now you know.

i now see why @Mzee mzima is ever on your case

He asked a question and I answered him.
Your Problem?

Anyway, habari ya hao wengine 11?

hao wengine leo nimewaacha nyumbani tusipeleke ufala mingi sana kwa workplace mupya.

So there’re people who actually send money before even meeting the so called agent or landlord? Mimi when you start telling me to hurry up because there are x other people interested, that’s usually a big clue that you’re more desperate for my money than I am for whatever you’re selling.

Jesus!!! Ni huyo. Alisema vile babake anaitwa Deorro. Hadi Akaniuliza how I can afford rent at such a young age na mtoi wake older than me bado anaishi kwake Karen.
I messaged @Jazzman na @imei2012 the army gurus wa Kijiji wakasema that nigga doesn’t exist. I checked the adds tena only to realise he owns properties in every estate all with enticing deals, reverse searched his pics nikacheka tu vile nimehepa mtego.

What made me suspect him was vile he really wanted me to send him the deposit while mimi motto wangu huwa no cash before viewing the property plus agreement. Hadi akasema tuma tu mia tano.

Huyo jamaa ameweka posters all over Nairobi. Nikipata mbicha nitaleta

Hehehehe that nigga is smooth kwanza vile anapanga maneno. Am sure he has conned lots of guys. Mimi pia huwa kama wewe lazima I inspect the property. And see some agreement

This just shows that most Kenyans are meek. I don’t get how someone can con so many people over many years without someone doing something about it. In another country he would have already been lured into a trap by a “potential tenant” and dealt with mercilessly.

Kuna website fulani ads zake zimejaa nilishuku ni mwenye website

he insisted on the second name nikampa
Here’s the thing, the guy knows his game well, very sly. And he has been at it since 2010 or 2011.
Introduction 10/10
Military tone 8/10
Seriousness 10/10
Game plan 10/10
He doesn’t go from 0-100, he shifts those gears like an oldie enjoying his recently acquired old Mercedes…pole pole.

He even tells you how he will organise a military truck to assist you cut down on transportation costs.

Hapo sikufika. Sikumcall tena afte aitishe security ya 500

I have had an encounter with this guy way back in 2010! weird he still plays this dirty game

Everyday a sucker is born

Hehehehe a cross eyed/kasee con.
Confidence tricksters ni moto