My house was broken into jana night by thugs. Only kids and mboch were in the house and thank God they were not hurt.
I have spend the whole day with the police, writing statements, scenes of crimes guys taking pictures and dusting for prints etc.
We have a security company taking care of us and since i dont have a lot of faith with the POLICE my question is…What are the chances of the security company compensating for the loss?
What’s the location?
Pole boss…lakini leta hekaya safi ndio tu relate
Household insurance?
kuwanga na insurance ya electronics and phones yangu nimekata full year for all the electronics for only seven thousand , simu ya bibi ya 80k iliibiwa feb ikalipwa less five thousand only . on the other story kina wochman @pamba hawawezi kusaidia ku recover unless a death occurred or wewe ni birionea na wasikudanganye utoe kitu kidogo itaenda hivo sekuiriti kampani nayo hawawezi lipa .
sorry for that, you are lucky the cops came and did that csi stuff, the last time we reported a breakin the first question the cops asked was, mumewashika, eitherway they did not do any of that csi stuff, the guys who were affected were just asked to record the stolen items and if anything was recovered they would be contacted.
true, that security company employees might even have had a hand, never trust those security company guys, especially since they have mushroomed everywhere nowadays.
He he, wacha tu nicheke.
The closest to CSI Kenyan cops do is ask useless and annoying questions.
…‘Walikuwa wangapi, wamebeba nini, kuna mtu ameumia, walienda pande gani, sawa kuja kwa station piga report ukiwaona…’
And of they go to look for something else where they can get a bribe.
Security company read G4S and co compensating you - zilch. Reinforce hao, weka CCTV cams, add more security lights…kuna izi LED floodlights zimekam alafu withdraw the case if you have one juu polisi hawatakusaidia. Insurance ni muhimu pia pia.
Zero, most of them don’t even have insurance and even if they pay you, it will be peanuts.
SQNY na PS1 zikiibiwa, utarudishiwa 500/- pekee
True…We suspect the security company employees because the thugs struck after we had left for a trip.
I have given up…the security guys are talking about pursuing the matter with their insurance company mara they are waiting for the police report.
Pole
You will be lucky if they have some form of indemnity cover which I doubt, the only option is taking them to court and proving that the breakage in to your house was as a result of their negligence (money and time spent on this may not be worth the trouble unless your drive is to just prove a point) and provide proof of any loss incurred and also get a well versed advocate in such matters to present a water tight case. Most people just accept and move on and get a domestic insurance cover.