Watu wa Gatundu North wamekataa hii mambo.
PPP ni ukora.
You can understand the roads, lakini kitu kama dam ya residential water is hard to digest.
It’s the same thing.
elaborate
how sustainable will that be, won’t we be complaining how water has become expensive , the same way we have been doing with electricity courtesy of Independent Power Producers ?
Better to get expensive water than no water.
the Government haven’t exhausted all the water facilities it controls , i believe the shortages people are experiencing are more of water supply infrastructure than water scarcity .
Yeah like dams.
i tend to think the Eastern side of the Aberdare has more than enough dams. let’s question the supply infrastructure .
I’m not a civil engineer but they usually prefer a single source. Are any of those dams big enough to supply Nairobi? Also what really is the issue in Gatundu. The law is clear that if there’s a government interest, it can take over any land. And it should be implemented. This is how China developed. They relocated hundreds of thousands to develop their power plants.
Yes hapo sawa Nabii finya tugege na pliers kabisaa
We welcome you to western Kenya @FieldMarshal CouchP
We need more dams down stream na major incentive s to conserve water like duty free water tanks,water tanks and infrastructure loans to help people build and conserve water from home , recycling of water especially by Nairobi City Water and Sewerage Company and mandatory tree planting per square metre/ per acre ,Sio mtu ako na 5 acres na shamba Haina hata shrub moja.
Nabii needs to overwork on matters water and environmental conservation.
O
Of course you would say that. The people affected are not your people, they are lowlife Gikuyus?
The problem with these projects is that they do not benefit local communities. Maji inatolewa kwenu inaenda kupewa njaruo Nairobi na nyinyi hamna…
Some sacrifices have to be made for nations to advance. Hawa jama unaita low-life’s will be properly compensated. It gives them a chance to reboot their lives. They can even request government to build boreholes in their new settlements. A dam being built doesn’t have to benefit the local community. But if they feel like it should, si they throw the gava a proposal. Sasa kuita senator kufyeka fyeka mdomo haina faida.
Watu wa Gatundu wakae ngumu. Dam haina manufaa yeyote kwao coz the water will be sold in nairobi by nairobi water.
Also si hawa Moses Kuria na huyo wahome were last year telling gatundu residents wasihame to create room for gatundu university, so why do they now want them kuhama to create room for some dam that is useless to them?
We already have too many dams in gatundu that have dried up rivers and impoverished people. Hio dam wahome apeleke kwao kandara.
[MEDIA=twitter]1628756023014989829[/MEDIA]
Give alternatives or shut up.
Watauza maji warudishe pesa?
Maliza tugege kabisa. Finya UAAAAA!