HIV IN NYANZA

Hizo ni assumptions za hapa Ktalk. The data is published by the government, not NGO. Hizo info hazipitii kwa third party individuals. Also the estimates are done in order to provide proper health care. I usually tell people here serikali itafanya corruption kwa kila kitu but when it comes to health especially hizi za high risk wanakuwa very keen. If the government says Kisumu is leading in HIV and Garissa is the least then it is true. All these points to the way these community perceive sexual behaviours. Wewe unaskia Kisumu kuna widow inheritance na fish for sex bila kutumia cd halafu unaexpect HIV ikuwe ndogo kuliko Kirinyaga ambapo wanaume machine zao hazifanyi due to excess alcoholism. it never going to happen.

Leo ni 35 megaton nukes pekee.

Annual HIV related Deaths ni ka ngapi ivi

Around 20k hapo.

This is actually common sense for anybody that purports to have a brain. But emotional bitches that survive on sensationalism as well as run on a single digit IQ have hijacked the narrative to propagate their own notions that makes them feel good about themselves.

You overestimate your government if you think they can dilligently undertake any project, epecially one that requires a bit of brain power, successfully.

We are not disputing the fact that Kisumu or counties in nyanza have high HIV prevalence. I have worked for years in the NGO sector and I can tell you the kind of activities happening there are meant to increase the funding and they work in cahoots with government officials.

Sometime back we were doing a training on PREP and OVC in a certain county, so as expected you write a letter to CEC of health and cc the governor. We were surprised the CEC gave express instructions on specific Hotel where we should conduct the activity only to learn later the governor has shares in that hotel. Every time we would talk to our colleagues holding similar activities from sister Programs they would say exact same thing. We paid the facility a total of 1M for 5 day activity.

In such circumstances the governor and county officials would want the program to continue forever…

What’s the source of this data? Again am asking, have you ever heard of KHIS? Do you know the summary tools for reporting ART, related data?