History Lessons : Take good care of your mother when you can

Because shit Happens. And at the end of the day, who would accept you if and when you ferked up big time ? Of course not all are all good, but lets learn something here.
Case in Point,
Valentine Strasser

Strasser was a young officer in the military of Sierra Leone, who staged a successful coup against the country’s dictator in 1992, all while just turning 25 years old.

[ATTACH=full]189006[/ATTACH]

The people of Sierra Leone were happy to have new leadership and their economy did grow.

[ATTACH=full]189008[/ATTACH]

Unfortunately, after 8 months, the honeymoon was over, and things were just like they had been before the coup as 29 people were accused of plotting a coup and executed. Strasser and his other young officers would live lavish lifestyles with the finest suits, cars, jewels, and vacations at the expense of the nation’s treasury.

[ATTACH=full]189009[/ATTACH]

In order to appease the people and the UN, Strasser and his friends allowed “elections” which was basically putting their own puppets in charge. In 1996, Strasser himself would be removed from power in a coup by his own deputy.

[ATTACH=full]189010[/ATTACH]

He was allowed to live in The UK and tried to get himself a college degree. He wasn’t allowed to finish with being a military dictator and a human rights violator and all.
He would fall into alcoholism and move to Gambia, in which he was deported because they feared he would stage a coup. The Former dictator now lives with his Mother in poverty.
[ATTACH=full]189011[/ATTACH]

The guy was a punk ass. But then again, at 25, few people would pass an opportunity to go buss nuts at a sea side resort pale Panama City.
Otherwise, as you can see, his moms holds him down. If your mother is still alive, ata kama alikua anakuekelea knuckles for future mistakes zenye hujafanya hadi sai, if you can, send her something, for no reason,
Rink

Kwani yeye he looks like Kendrick Lamar…

At least he enjoyed it while it lasted. Wacha sasa apambane na hali yake

I would trade anything just to call my old woman…just one time

You mean that is his mother? She looks like his daughter.

Hiyo kunguru ndio mamake?

Fascinating story. Ahsante.

During his regime, the youngest leader was reported to have managed to survive a civil war, two coup attempts and widespread condemnation for executing opponents, gagging the press and drafting young boys into the army.

He also endorsed a two-year transition to democracy, cut street crime and resumed tax collections.

The young military leader further slashed civil service rolls by one-fourth and cut inflation from 115% annually to less than 15%.

https://face2faceafrica.com/article/the-sad-end-of-valentine-strasser-the-youngest-african-president-at-age-25

Parents are priceless. I can say, without fear of contradiction, that they are the only people who will hold you down whenever you world turns upside down.
They could be the most horrible people you know, but they’ll always genuinely want the best for you.

Good read. Sande sana.

Yes Sir.

Informative…

hata wewe kuna nyeuthi mnafanana iko Cameroun ama Jamaica mtakutana ushangae.

This is true,your mother’s place is the only place you can sleep and eat when you are at your lowest na hutawai sikia mtu akinung’unika,my mom is against smoking but i remember buying my older brother cigarettes when he lost his job and had to come back home,i could not understand how,mothers are a treasure.
Edit;Huyo milf ako na nyonyo poa.

I’d suck his mother’s tits dry. o_Oo_O

Maximum respect to all responsible mothers