Hii sijui kama ni SHAFTING NEWS (MORNING GLORY) ama tulikubali wapewe tu...Nairobi Cuban doctors to have private swimming pools, gyms

Cuban doctors posted to Nairobi will have in-house gyms and private swimming pools after the county government tendered for two fully furnished houses located within the city’s affluent suburbs to accommodate them.
The Nairobi county government said in a notice to realtors that it plans to rent three-bedroomed houses for the two Cuban doctors for at least one year. The houses must be fully furnished from the kitchen, sitting room to the bedrooms.
The notice described the required houses as “fully furnished bedroom but not limited (bedding, washing machine). Fully furnished kitchen but not limited (kitchen appliance, kitchen utensils). Fully furnished sitting room but not limited electrical appliances. Fully furnished washroom, reliable water and electricity.”
The notice added that the houses, to be leased for the next one year, should have private car parks with security as per the UN standards.

The invitation, which required realtors to provide quotations for houses located within designated UN Blue Zones, warned that realtors risked being penalised for giving false information regarding their properties.
The targeted zones are mostly inhabited by a high number of expatriates— including the nearly 5,000 employees of the United Nations Environmental Programme, UN Habitat among other agencies.

The list of top end neighbourhoods that befit the specifications of the tender includes Karen, Lang’ata, Kileleshwa, Kilimani, Muthangari, Spring Valley, Muthaiga, Lower Kabete, Kitisuru, Westlands, Highridge, Loresho and Windsor among other posh areas.
Kenya’s affluent community as well as senior government and political leaders also resides in these areas.

Web review of the rental prices in the targeted estates found that a three- bedroomed furnished house with a rooftop swimming pool goes for Sh140,000 a month in Kilimani while a similar stand-alone unit along Adams Arcade area on Ngong Road is priced at Sh200,000 a month.
In Kilimani, similar houses are priced at Sh230,000, in Kileleshwa Sh150,000 while one located along Kikambala Road, Kilimani in a duplexes’ complex goes for Sh250,000.

In Lavington’s Kunde area, a fully furnished bungalow is leasing for Sh250,000 a month while a one storeyed facility within Runda goes for Sh400,000. In Kitisuru, realtors are asking for Sh300,000 while Loresho area is asking for Sh350,000 per month.
A similar request was made last January when the county government invited bids for sale of a palatial five- bedroomed house with a private swimming pool for its Assembly Speaker Beatrice Elachi.

-business daily-

what is it they have that we dont? That exorbitant salary and upkeep they are getting can’t it be used to school our very own?

nchi iuzwe, iko nini?

Si you just marry them like we do in Bungoma?

Kuna mtu anakulia:eek:, but uzuri tender itaisha tu. Let them enjoy lakini kazi wa fanye kulingana na marupurupu:cool:

That’s prolly why sonko said anataka kujenga ma swimmo juzi? Smh. We always licking foreigner’s arises and shafting our own people as Kenyans halafu some will defend themselves ati ni bashara tu.

Why give them preference yet in Cuba they languish in poverty.
Stupid Africans. We will always finish last.
[ATTACH=full]186182[/ATTACH]

kenya must be heaven for these niggas kwao salary ni $67
https://www.statnews.com/2017/02/08/cuba-doctors-meager-pay/
Cuba is proud of its government-run health care system and its skilled doctors. But even with a raise two years ago, the highest paid doctors make $67 a month, while nurses top out at $40. That leaves many feeling demoralized — and searching for ways to improve their lives.

Can’t complain.The Cuban doctors are doing a great job huku mashinani.Our higly paid Kenyan doctors only used to make technical appearances and then disappear to the private hospitals to offer services there.

Ka wanfanya job I dont care …our useless conterparts ni maringo tupu… ukienda an ocha function lazma itangazwe daktari ako around …bure kabisa

https://media.makeameme.org/created/i-have-a-u5eu05.jpg

Kama wanafanya kazi hakuna shida

mashinani wapi

A surgeon deserves way more than 8 grand a month. Don’t let xenophobia blind you from the actual added value.
Do the math.
Our doctors are great, but they’re yet to prove their efficiency. Until the cubans operate on the wrong patient, we’re good homie.

**Sijataja swimming pool mahali.

China came and built roads we had struggled to build for decades because of nepotism and other shenanigans.
Let’s see what these doctors have to offer. It’s obvious they didn’t ask for swimming pools and other forms of luxury.

kenya is a very “special place” yaani everything kmpdu fought for including spending some night in jail everything they wanted,dreamt of to the last dot was given to cuban doctors!!! na hao wakaambiwa meffi nyinyi

Yet it is the same Kenyan doctors who will leave you to die and shrug their shoulders as if was just a routine occurrence.

We spend millions of shillings flying patients out of the country because we do not want our relatives to die at the hands of Kenyan doctors! We would rather spend millions for those who can afford it, to go to South Africa or India than to leave them in the hands of Kenyan doctors but we want to attack Cubans who have come all the way to our door step to engage in the transfer of what they already do well. When we get an opportunity (as has been done for other countries) to develop local capacity we whine and cry about about it. What is it that we really want?

Cuban medical practice for those in the know is amongst the best in the world. Until we get to that level, let us eat humble pie and reflect on who is most likely to save your life when you really need it, a doctor who is constantly thinking about his multiple private clinics (our corrupt way of life) or a doctor whose only duty and role is in public service to Kenyans and who is motivated to do so through upholding their national pride and image as a Cuban.

But in Cuba you can afford almost anything. Cuba has a very low cost of living. That $67 is probably equivalent to a Kenyan earning 200 or even 300k. Cuba achieved a state of communism or near equality.

Hospitali ni free and of high quality. Same with education. Govt. provides nearly everything and at an extremely low and affordable cost. But with their continued interaction with capitalist greedy pigs like Kenya and the U.S. they will be infected with the viruses of greed, excess, gluttony, racism, tribalism, nepotism and ultimately corruption. Cubans live the way man was meant to live. With enough and not some owning everything and others have nothing!

They even farm in the city center. Yaani you are walking in Nairobi turn a corner and some guy is very busy growing fruits on his farm on Kimathi street. And next to him is a law firm. Farmer and lawyer at equal terms. Each making a living. And not a multi millionaire corrupt lawyer owning a whole street seating pretty in a glass cage and the poor farmer wallowing in never ending misery in the village. What we in the capitalist world define as ‘maendeleo’.

Na ndio maana Fidel Castro was so despised by America. He was completely opposite to the American dream and way of life and therefore deemed dangerous.

But the flipside is if you like driving your mercedes and living in a monstrous palace and changing phones every month and owning ten flat screen TVs for every room in your house… then you probably wouldn’t like Cuba or the Cuban model of living. You’d escape to America, to Miami, to GREED, to “the so called good life” like the betrayers of communism. Just hop on a raft or a boat and pray you make it to Florida.

But does communism really work? China have retained the authoritarian aspects of communism, but have integrated capitalism and free enterprise to make their society prosperous.

I remember reading a few years ago, Fidel’s brother Raul was also allowing more of capitalism in their society IIRC, to solve some problems they have

Alleviate your ignorance and travel the world like this Kenyan, that way you will be able to speak about things you actually know about, not what you imagine them to be