Hii Nairobi ukitaka kuoshwa vizuri - deal with sweet talking women

How I lost car, Sh. 300,000 to con woman who sold it to me without papers …

Summary
A man identified as Mwangi Isaac has narrated how he was conned Sh. 300,000 by his neighbour. The man narrated that he and his lady neighbour had entered into a car sale deal on a gentleman’s agreement. However, after paying Sh. 300,000, he lost both the car and the money to the lady.

The car had a loan and the log book was with the bank, the guy paid half the money to the lady… mwishowe gari ilikujiwa na ikauzwa tena…

https://biznakenya.com/car-scams-in-nairobi/?fbclid=IwAR1HmaDhqetgRdpkmgSifsJYEUNyqyZp5NhZ2-wKYIvdvtyZ3agL13wH7Ho

sasa si ni ujinga. unalipia gari aje na hujaona logbook.

jamaa aliweka kuma mbele

jamaa alionyeshwa yellow thigh , halafu akaitwa dear akasahau kila kitu

hajawai nunua gari

angekuja hapa aulize mawaidha

Yaani these cheap blogs… I saw this story unfold in buyer beware… guy wanted help in getting back his cash.

Huyu ni @cotedvoire

This shit is real, a close relative incurred the same and I was dumbfounded as to why people don’t consult.

The guy did not pay the full amount as agreed. He has no case. Their agreement amounted to a loan. If you borrow and do jot make full payment on an asset, you lose your payments plus the asset.

why was he to pay the full amount kama hajaona logbook ?

People do that all the time. SBT in parklands imports your car for you after umeinunua based on online images only.
Local car bazaars wind back the odometer na ndio gari zote huwa under 100,000 km. It’s better to import

SBT is reputable than your local snake oil dealer conditioned with a sweet tongue and other sales tactics such as ones telling you they organize financing. It’s very delicate striking deals in Nairobi coz you never know who is genuine and who’s not. Personally I gave up

You’d be surprised,once nikinunua jalopy,everthing was in order but pale kwa logbook aliponishow niende niongee na msee flani wa DMV kwa mkahawa instead ya ofisi ndio nikagutuka,he had everything,in paper pertaining to the car which was w a head scratcher,hata id ya job, but i believe in due process,niliinsist kuingia ofisi kuverify and thats when the seller opted out. Lands kwanza ndio worse

Verify QISJ Mileage - Vehicle inspections by QISJ will give you the right mileage.

This is sad. He got played so bad but wooishe. A huge amount of money to lose just like that. Having said that some of the bigtime thieves we have in .ke are women. Some of the bigtime thieves have women behind them.
I am thinking of one Hanna King’ara who was gunned down in TZ years ago during the days Kenyans were robbing forex bureaus there. The only woman.

Talking for self I was robbed in NBO years ago. Lost all my valuables in my handbag at some Nakumatt somewhere. Coz I was ‘careless’ and hung my bag on the trolley hook. All I recall is getting to the counter to pay for the shopping and there was no bag… no camcorder, phone, camera, phone, bank cards, cash, jewellery…and all I remember is that there was a fat woman behind me and a young man. But I did not think much about them till then. Lost so many memories in the camera and camcorder.

FF…I visit Kenya again and leave a camera at home safe. A mboch on replacement for Dec hols pitas nayo and disappears. More memories gone.

FF…we go out on all girls night out with kazos from majuu after a wedding. Mazee this woman comes and sits in our cubicle and starts laughing at our jokes while sipping water. Tushazoea kuweka handbags on the floor. It took a crafty waitress to whisper to one of us that we need to look after our handbags. She left our cubicle when we did!!

Dudes you post here about mchele… so you need to understand that women are v in on the act and the land/property sale frauds I have escaped in my lifetime, 80 percent have had v persistent women friends behind them.

He was told the logbook is with the bank. HE could have walked to the bank with her with the balance and cleared it.

He didnt pay the agreed amount. The only thing is the car seems a little cheap.

He was played by the woman. She is a con. But he was gullible and he admits it. Unalipa aje that amount of money and insurance? how… without the proper paperwork? The cheap amount should have been a red flag but hindsight is a teacher.

Why would she tell him the paperwork is with the bank, is she wanted to con him. She didn’t lie. And there’s consistency to her story.