Hii @Bingwa Scrotum ni sub-saharan somali ya which clan?

I have been reading about somali history and came across this. Hii @Bingwa Scrotum iko pande gani?

Copied:

The majority of the Kenya Somali were pastoralists, who had migrated to the south of the river Juba after 1860, and they belonged to two main clan-families: the Darod and the Hawiye. The remainder were traders, and of these the first to appear were the Mijjertein Herti, who arrived by sea from the north and settled at Kismayu in 1868 ‘much to the disgust of the other (pastoralist) Somali’, according to a contemporary account.

Later, groups of Isaq from Aden found their way down the East African coast to Mombasa and Zanzibar, whence they moved into the interior as askaris, gun-bearers or the attendants of baggage animals. But those that remained on in British East Africa generally turned to trade.

After 1925, when Kismayu and most of Jubaland was ceded to the Italians, Herti and Isaq traders in Kenya tended to be contrasted with the Somali pastoralists there. They were differentiated by their status, for the former were aliens, while the latter were domiciled in Kenya; by their clans, the Isaq and Herti as against other Darod and Hawiye; and by their occupations.

https://alchetron.com/cdn/jubba-river-3b9aa4da-f9f2-47e4-aeb5-28411678df1-resize-750.jpeg

Fuata yenu

kumbe walifika juzi…

Digodia

Unamskiza huyu? Dude, we were the first in the areas around mount Kenya… And the first in this country

acha propaganda …maybe huko horn of africa…

somalis tried expanding towards mt kenya but met fierce bantu resistance by a combined “dorobo + GEMA alliance” …the kikuyu generation that beat the cushites inaitwa ‘iregi’

…anyone with this info ?

Kawaida yao nikuwa ma refugee:D:D

Khoisan were the first people

Arabs know and love the Somalis from Somalia and hate these wannabe Arabs from Kenya.

I have friends employed by the real Somalis and those guys are amazing.

Please malisaa hio cushite na evidence uone vile atahepa hii thread.

Huyo jamaa hapendi facts.

Hakuna kitu mnaniambia… I did history in high school and of course you expect an A- ya '94 to know more than y’all losers

[ATTACH=full]397830[/ATTACH]

Read this book na muache kunisumbua

Paul T.W. Baxter, 1993, “The ‘New’ East African Pastoralist: An Overview” in John Markakis (ed.), Conflict and the Decline of Pastoralism in the Horn of Africa, London:MacMillan, pp. 145–146

Mimi am quoting this publication and PhD thesis ya University of London which I believe is factual before revisionists started rewriting history:
[SIZE=7]Turton E.R. (1972) Somali Resistance to Colonial Rule and the Development of Somali Political Activity in Kenya 1893-1960[/SIZE]

The author has no respected credentials in the field

Writes so much about boran, Somali Iraq and orma… that’s really shit loads

@Bingwa Scrotum ni maragoli kutoka mbale town. His father used to be a cleaner ya woria stalls pale jam street. His father used to take him while he was a small boy.
Hapo ndio bingwa started admiring somali culture since aliona wako na pesa. When he became an adult he dyed his beard na akapaka nywele relaxer.
He changed religion from dini ya msambwa tu islam. Thinking he will be assimilated to be a somali.

You speak like, from your anus

[ATTACH=full]397833[/ATTACH]from today never say you were the first here

where is @dorobo alete evidence …

Ju you found utensils mkajua ni mdomo gani ilikula, mcoondu gani iliikunia, na ni ya kina nani

When you step up to talk to me… Step up your IQ