Heroine of the month -In case you missed it.

If it was posted spare me the barbs, but this one was totally justified to steal from the looters.

[SIZE=7]Hunt on for Nyachae house help over Sh5 million theft[/SIZE]
Police are pursuing the house help of former Cabinet minister Simeon Nyachae over the theft of Sh5.1 million from a safe in the family bedroom.

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/image/view/-/4831266/medRes/2156879/-/2cla2hz/-/nyachae.jpgFormer Cabinet minister Simeon Nyachae. FILE PHOTO | NMG

IN SUMMARY
[li]Court documents show Lilian Maina is being pursued after she allegedly disappeared with Sh2 million and £20,000 (Sh2.6 million) and $5,000 (Sh508,500), pushing the loss to Sh5.1 million.[/li][li]The money was stolen from a safe belonging Mr Nyachae’s wife while she had travelled to the UK to attend to her ailing husband.[/li][li]Police wanted the maid’s daughter, Grace Waitura, “who picked her from the residence and escorted her to Kitengela” detained for a week to complete investigations, but a court rejected the request[/li][/ul]

Police are pursuing the house help of former Cabinet minister Simeon Nyachae over the theft of Sh5.1 million from a safe in the family bedroom.
Court documents show Lilian Maina is being pursued after she allegedly disappeared with Sh2 million and £20,000 (Sh2.6 million) and $5,000 (Sh508,500), pushing the loss to Sh5.1 million.
The money was stolen from a safe belonging Mr Nyachae’s wife while she had travelled to the UK to attend to her ailing husband.
Police wanted the maid’s daughter, Grace Waitura, “who picked her from the residence and escorted her to Kitengela” detained for a week to complete investigations, but a court rejected the request.

can’t relate, niko na ksh2,500 chini ya mattress for emergency use, sijui mama Jaconiah amekaa vipi.

@Mathaais hii ni upuzi

ok.three obvious things:
1.Lilian Maina-if you know you know
2.travelled to the UK to attend to her ailing husband.-hawatibiangwi hapa locally
3.but a court rejected the request-of course not without some motivation from Lilian’s mother

She will be caught.

When you are used to handling 15k a month and suddenly have 5.1 million, your behaviour will attract attention. Utaskia mtu amenunua 70’ curved 4k TV cash at a mall near you.

not everyone who lacks money is stupid not to know how to stay low after a serious loot

How many such cases can you cite in Kenya, where a thief and the loot completely vanished?

Nyakundi has offered to give her an additional 100k for a job well done. Mwananchi taking back some of her tax

We can’t credibly say that all heavy looters(common mwananchi) are caught.

The politically connected looter (tenderpreneur, corrupt official, money mule, etc.) is very different from the bedroom safe rummager. This one will either get caught or have to use most if her spoils buying cover. 5 million is not much.

With billions of money getting lost in corruption scandals with very few prosecutions they ought to be so many

I know of someone,a class 8 dropout,who used to run errands for a senior government official and used to move bribes for him,he vanished with 4m cash and they found him five years later in Isiolo with successful businesses attributed to him and of coursea nothing could be done to him legally,a fact he too was aware of

You should call him to check if he’s still alive…
Pesa ya corruption no one will ever pursue you…legally…

clever one that one!

He is very alive,and its a well known secret and he has the support of many,he comes from the same village as the bigshot and if anything happens to him the guy will be the first suspect

I’m very sure a few of my neighbors are thieves who never got caught.
(Shhhhhhh)

nyakundi giving out 100k??
[MEDIA=giphy]RgtzODxYuGIes[/MEDIA]

@mayekeke pia alisafishwa same style. Did you catch the mboch or recover anything boss?

Mboch alizama kabisa.

Pole boss, that was a big loss…