Help: Network-Locked iPhone 7 Plus

I acquired this gadget sometimes last year from some Somali shop in town. With the existent hype of iOS 12, I upgraded to the beta version, but the phone kind of slowed and some Applications were unresponsive. I decided to downgrade to iOS 11.4, and that only means hard-resetting the phone!! Everything went on just fine, until I got to the point of first-time manual configurations. Now, this phone identifies all the Kenyan simcards as Invalid and I can’t use it anymore. On further inquiries, I was told that the phone is locked to a certain Network Carrier, which I have no idea, and probably a foreign one. The problem is, even the seller can’t trace this Carrier and most specialists whom I’ve contacted say its the only way I could have it unlocked. Now, I am kindly requesting whoever might have some positive leads anisaidie. All the documentations of ownership are available.

Shida zingine ni za kujitafutia.

Let’s trace back this posting and see what we can all learn from OP mistakes.

I acquired this gadget sometimes last year[COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)] [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]from some Somali shop in town (1). With the existent hype of iOS 12,[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)] I upgraded to the beta version (2), but the phone kind of slowed and some Applications were unresponsive. I [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]decided to downgrade to iOS 11.4, and that only means hard-resetting the phone!! (3) Everything went on just fine, until I got to the point of first-time manual configurations. Now, this phone identifies all the Kenyan simcards as Invalid and I can’t use it anymore. On further inquiries, [COLOR=rgb(85, 57, 130)]I was told that the phone is locked to a certain Network Carrier, which I have no idea, and probably a foreign one (a). The problem is, [COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]even the seller can’t trace this Carrier (b) and most specialists whom I’ve contacted say [COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]its the only way I could have it unlocked (c). Now, [COLOR=rgb(209, 72, 65)]I am kindly requesting whoever [i] might have some positive leads anisaidie. All the documentations of ownership are available.

[I]1: You’d think it should be common knowledge now that buying a premium product from some Somali shop is not advisable but I guess not.
2: Dragged by hype current, upgrades the unsupported gray black market product to a beta version OS. Who’ll you talk to when shit goes sideways.
3: Shit gone sideways makes attempt to undo mistake number 2, unknowingly summoning chicken number 1.
a: Chicken number 1 arrives.
b: Chicken number two walk in.
c: Chicken number 3 struts in.

i: Having finally spotted the chickens, OP, left with an all but worthless premium phone, begins to flail his arms.[/I]

So what did we learn today children? Well…[/i]

Nice rant mate. But, I’ve gotten a solution…

Then please do share.

It’s a process though. Some guy has gotten the carrier to which the phone is locked to. But, it has taken approximately one week. With that in mind, its much easier to unlock it. However, lets try to avoid these Somali shops by all means…:confused:

What carrier network was it locked to?

Please visit https://iphoneimei.net/

lets cut the long story shot… I can know which network it has been locked to plus i can unlock it too… Bei hatuezi kosana. call 0731910978 Iphone specialist niko hapa

Kama specialist ameshindwa kukuambia ni network gani then huyo si specialist specialist niko hapa mwenyewe in 2 minutes nakuambia kila kitu halaf sasa tuongee biashara