Hi villagers!
I am requesting for suggestions. I know you can help. My bro has decided to relocate to Nairobi with his wife and one kid. The boy is educated but he doesnt have a job yet, so since am still a bachelor, I cant stay with them. My house wont fit three grown ups and a kid. I have decided to help him settle in Nairobi and he looks for work. I intend to fully fincnailly support him for the first six months, of which am thinking that during that time, he will be able to stand on his own feet. I am therefore looking for a place to rent a nice bedsitter or a one bedroom and my budget is about 7k monthly. I would appreciate anywhere, even on the outskirts of Nairobi. Where can i get a house that retails at that amount monthly? possibly along Thika Road. Eastlands, Kawangware and the likes are out of question. Any suggestions?
Thanks in advance.
Along super highway sahau… Pengine uko ndani bypass… Ama on route to kamiti maximum detention centre.
It doesnt have to be close to the highway, bora tu its a safe place
Ghasia…eti Eastlands…kawangware out of question.Nigger for 7k budget and you expecy to put up your brother inSouth B or Langata?shindwe pepo mbaya.
You can get some nice 1 bedroom in lower Kabete. Think niliskia it ranges from 10k.
Aki Nairobi imejaa. Let his wife and kid remain in shags as you assist him look for a source of income. He’ll live with you, and he can be visiting his wife and kid using the money you would have used to house and feed all of them.
If in six months you will have secured no employment for him, he’ll easily relocate to the village.
Enda Ruiru Gwa-Kairu hatakosa bedsitter na hiyo pesa assuming the kid is young enough kutojua wakifanya shunghuli zao usiku. Gwa-Kairu is right next to the superhighway na atapata na hiyo bei. Food is cheap there and most people are students from K.U but some buildings have small families. It is the best place I can think of near the highway, not exactly ghetto like Githurai, for that cost. Lakini security sio poa vile, but beggars don’t choose.
The boy decided to start a family without been employed first.Alafu analeta familia yake kwako uwalee.Si angewaacha ushago akuje atafute job kwanza.Hujuma.
Saying no to Eastlando makes you sound bourgeois. Houses along Thika Rd. are expensive and I doubt ka 7K utapata nyumba unless ni Githurai.
Githurai
The issue is not hosting the family. Its if your bro will have gotten a job in 6 months. He would rather leave the family at shags as @Adeudeu suggests. Because after 6 months and no job, does he go back?
Along thika road no .
But remember at 7k he will have to communicate & connect .
I really admire the brotherhood spirit in you .
Thanks a lot sir. I will check it out
Thanks for your suggestion. But my bro is more motivated to work when he stays with his family. When hes alone, he gets drunk quite often , which i hate. So i think the presence of his family should be a good factor to motivate him. Thanks, though.
Thanks a lot sir, i will surely check it out. The kid is still very young.
He was employed sometime back, but at the moment h is jobless.
he will get a job, if he worst comes to the worst, the boy is physically built. he can go th emanual way. am sure in a month’s time, he will have gotten something to do
Thanks. You know, i am investing in him coz i dont know about my future. He might be the only person to help me in the future when kids, wife and friends leave you coz of disease, for instance.
Karibu. Don’t listen to the pessimistic fellas. Do the best you can for your brother.I have a feeling you guys have a strong bond and he would have done the same for you.
Thanks for your words of encouragement. On the contrary though, our bond is not very strong. We arent that close, we can even stay silent for three months without talking, but you know blood is thicker. I am not happy seeing him suffer back at home. So, by default, by the virtue that am his elder bro, its my expectation to hold his hands till he is able to stand on his feet.