1.What is the difference between a cash bond and a cash bail in our judicial system?
- What does it mean when they say “with a surety of the same amount”?
1.What is the difference between a cash bond and a cash bail in our judicial system?
Following
following…
niliskia hii jana kwa Narcos na sikuelewa
Hey man there is something called google…
NYAMAZA KAMA HUJUI , SWARA
Cash bail = you pay cash to bail yourself out
Cash bond = you pay to bond yourself to appear in court when required.
Kitu kaa kiyo…
in the us there is bail bondsmen, you deposit 10% of the amount with them and they will front the rest. If you don’t skip town, they are refunded the money at the end of the trial, if you skip they send bounty hunters after your ass. That 10% is their profit. I’m sure its something of the sort here
so,msee akilipa cash bail ako free to go,stori ya kesi inaishia hapo?
sounds like good business…
I am still in the dark ![]()
@pamba leta umalifa wako hapa. ASAP
I think cash bail you pay to get put of remand prison so that your case is heard and determined while you are nje ya jela.
for cash bond, you pay money to get out of remand prison as your case is heard and determined but at the end of the case the money paid is refunded to you incase you attend all your court appearances faithfully and don’t skip town.
I.e I think a cash bond is reimbursed to you but a bail isnt
SO ULE KARAO ALINISHIKA KAMA NIMELEWA LAST SATO NIKALIPA 8K NDIO NIPEWE GARI ATANIRUDISHIA?
[ATTACH=full]17225[/ATTACH]
No. It just means you won’t be analised in the cells but you have to appear in court or forfeit the bail amount
Cash bail=You pay cash at police station or court to secure your release pending trial. The money will be forfeited if you fail to appear.
Bail bond=Tittle deed or vehicle logbook or any other acceptable security you deposit in logbook as above.
Surety=A third party, could be your dad or sugarmummy afanye hiyo ya logbook. He/she vows atahakikisha you are available…
When a person is arrested on suspicion of a crime, he is brought to court. The charges against him are read. If he pleads “not guilty” to the charges, unless there are solid reasons for his continued detention, the law requires such a person to be released. The law however, also requires the accused person to execute an undertaking that he will attend court whenever he is required to. The accused person also undertakes to forfeit a certain amount set out in the undertaking if he fails to attend court. That undertaking is called “bond”.
However, the court may release an accused person on condition that he deposits cash in court. That is called cash bail [hakuna kitu inaitwa cash bond, blurry firkin]. The court may require the accused person to deposit documents of ownership of vehicles or land. Hiyo pia inaitwa “bond”. Usually, bond set at a much higher amount than cash bail.
In addition to being released bail or bond, the Court may require the accused person to present a guarantee. Such guarantee is usually given by a civil servant or mutu mashuhuri. It is effected by the civil servant or mutu mashuhuri depositing their own cash [or documents of ownership of vehicles or land] equal in value to the cash bail. By doing so, they are said to stand surety. They assure the court that they will ensure the accused person’s attendance or will present the accused person in court whenever he is required to attend. So, when a person is released on bail/bond with two sureties, it means that in addition to paying the bail/bond, they must find two people to reassure the court - and deposit their valuables in court.
If you still don’t understand all that, at least get this: whether a person is released on bail or bond, with or without sureties, should that person fail to come to court at any one time without any good reason, the end result is that all the valuables deposited in court are forfeited to the state.
Dereva is on point,cash bail unatolea police station ndio utoke,ukifika kotini ukatae kesi unapewa cash bond na saa zingine surety meaning mtu pia anaji commit kuwa ataweza kukufikisha kotini siku ya kesi.
Simple and clear. Hapo nimeelewa kitu