Help me recover half million from impersonator

My name is Boera. In July 2024 I met a woman from an FB post I had made on a group called TUJENGANE who we started talking and she convinced me she works at Nairobi Women Hospital, Rongai. She even took me there at some point but had me wait outside while she went inside apparently to see HR. She gave me copy of her job contract, copy of KRA PIN certificate, her ID and even invited me to see her place. The subsequent meetings were outside at a parking spot across her house that is Pema Plaza Kawangware. Apparently she didnt want to raise suspicion why a stranger was visiting frequently because she said she hadnt told her husband about the deal we were having.

She convinced me she had gotten a medical supplies tender at Nairobi West through a friend and that all she needed was 300K to procure the goods from Somalia where they are cheaper, deliver to the hospital and get paid from 28th July. She said if I get the money, she would share 200K between herself and the proxy while I get balance of the tender amount of 830K.

Boy, I was convinced enough and the allure of over 300K income from that quick deal was too compelling. Also I had met her little daughter at her place and she was heavily pregnant(reason why she didnt want to walk too far from her place). So I didnt have doubts she is type of woman to cross me.

I took logbook loan of 350K maturing in 24 months and sent her in two transactions. Later that day she sent screenshots of her payments to wherever the goods were being procured, and I went about my other hustles.

Now as days progressed, she started asking for more money little by little since she said she was sorting some personal stuff. I sent her over 160K again in various occasions up to when she was going for CS. By then she had taken her maternity leave and went to stay with her aunt in Nakuru (according to her the husband was abusing her and had refused to provide for her so she sought refuge at the aunts). This is what she told me but around that time I had no doubts so didnt bother to go back to check her house.

NOW about the tender she started saying the people at Nairobi West hospital are asking for 10% cut UPFRONT, she again needed US to find around 90K to grease their hands. Clearly am down broke and I came to know the lady misled me because when I followed up at her house I was told they moved out sometime in November. The number I used to send her money is always off so we communicate using Airtel.

I formally booked OB at Muthaiga PS in October 2024, and to date there hasn`t been much progress.

AND yes I defaulted on the loan installments and you know how that swings.

If you help me recover the 457K, we split half-way.

Mad Breaking Bad GIF by MOODMAN

21 Likes

Can you help, some police told me her number when tracked shows she is still in Kenya, they even know who she contacts regularly, her rural place and her people there. The police said I facilitate with fuel for their pickups or I get own transport we go pick her up.

Why don’t you pay those policemen to get your money?

my resources are drained, plus someone advised me to ask the police to get fraction of the money once recovered.

Get Out Of Here Episode 8 GIF by America's Got Talent

Conmen watakupata tena wakuoshe times 2

nemo dat quod non habet- cant give what i dont have

This is a common con game, learn and move on.

Mchezo wa taon huo…I can help you mblo…shida ni siwezi taka kujidoxx hapa

here is my number 0723410313. it is available for everyone so i couldn`t tell if it is you that will call, plus for what gain by me doxxing you?

I should, I just need little capital to start over somewhere, am trying to sell a small tea shop I run here.

Why are you selling a running business? What does it mean to start over with capital.

This thing has broken you man. Pole.

As hard as it is hapa kubali ulichezwa karata mbio mbio and move on, coz ata ukimpata you can end up doing something that you will end up regretting

Just call it closure

Change is as good as rest. Waking up to same environment isn`t exactly encouraging.

Enda uuze mkia upate profits

Wewe ulipata profits ya ngapi?

Wee mzee saidia mimi, make some calls

I once had a situation at Kamukunji where I struck a deal with one of the DCIs. I promised him 40% of the amount if he could track down and recover the money from a con artist. He agreed, and sure enough, within three days, he had arrested the guy. He told me to come by the next day, as he was working on getting the money back.

However, when I showed up the next day, the DCI had a completely different story. He claimed the case was too complicated and that I didn’t stand a chance in court, suggesting we just drop the case. It was clear he had been paid off by the con artist!