Most of us do the reverse. Unapata msee anakunya chai na slice ya mkate then lunch anakula 900 grams Ugali na Matumbo fry na veggies kidogo then supper anakula 1200 grams Ugali na Spinach kidogo tu.
At night when you rest you should have minimal amout of food in your gut so that in the morning you partake a Heavy breakfast. (2 Eggs, Half a loaf 200gms, Glass of Milk or Ugali na Stew and a cup of tea) reduce food intake as evening approaches
1200g ugali
I’m trying to adopt this in my lifestyle, it’s said as you go to sleep with lesser food in your stomach so does the quality of your sleep improve.
I perform at my optimal best when going through cycles of eating one meal a day, strictly between 2pm and 4pm. I feel stronger, fresher, sharper, more focused, more motivated.
But kama kawaida you sometimes go through periods za uzembe and you go back to eating ovyo ovyo on an undisciplined schedule and you can feel the sloppiness creeping back in.
If you are physically active, it shouldn’t matter when you eat. You will remain healthy anyways.
Hii ujinga ya planning meals, dieting, etc is normally not sustainable in the long run. Just normalize eating less calorie-dense food and being more physically active, everything else will take care of itself.
Naonanga momos kwa gym wakisema they are dieting, sijui one meal a day, etc. Najiuliza, do these clowns even know that even if they succeed to lose weight, they will gain it all back because their methods are not sustainable? Eat smart. Dieting and meal scheduling are not sustainable methods of getting healthy. Focus more on the quality you eat and how frequently you exercise.
There is no one size fits all. Kila mtu anajijua na mwili yake. You can feel when your body is sprightly. When you have a bounce to your step and your mind has clarity. And you also know when you are sloppy and sluggish. Swali huwa tu, how disciplined are you to do what’s best for your body.
I know am not as disciplined as I should be. Juu kuna vitu mi hufanya nikijua zinanirudisha nyuma, but I still do them anyway.
I already know that. I am a strong critic of dieting and scheduled eating because they are usually short term solutions. Most people who lose weight through dieting or scheduled eating gain it all back sooner rather than later, simply because the method is not sustainable.
Hata assuming huendi gym and can’t be physically active, dieting is still inferior to healthy eating because it is not sustainable. A person who eats to their fill, but only eats low calorie foods will do better in the long run than the guy practicing dieting. The dieting guy cannot sustain that habit for a long time and therein lies the problem.
True. But mostly people use the word to refer to restricted eating quantitatively. You will typically hear someone say, “niwekee chapati moja pekee na stew kidogo juu I’m dieting”.