they starve hospitals of funds, pay peanuts, no enough facilities yet they don’t want you to go abroad, mnaaibisha wakuba wenyu. they must approve you to get treatment abroad. Instead of passing such a nondescript bill, why can’t they pass a bill too make it mandatory for the government to build referral hospitals in each of the former 8 provincial headquarters and fund them well?
most folks who seek treatments abroad usually have done their research and most have don’t a choice , they don’t go blindly as alluded by mishra au aliona hosi zake zinakosa wateja? hata hiyo exploitation, ni very few cases
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/patients-state-nod-for-treatment-abroad-in-bill--3311466
Doctors will not refer patients for treatment abroad without consulting the government if President Uhuru Kenyatta signs into law a Bill that sailed through Parliament on Tuesday.
MPs approved the Health (Amendment) Bill, 2019 through the Third Reading clearing the way for Mr Kenyatta’s signature.
The Bill, sponsored by Kesses MP Swarup Mishra, will regulate medical referrals of Kenyan patients for oversees treatment.
The Bill compels the government to develop policy guidelines to regulate the referral of patients to health institutions abroad.
The proposed law requires Health Cabinet Secretary to seek the input of the body responsible for the registration and licensing of medical practitioners and dentist as well as the National Hospital Insurance Fund (NHIF)
Who or what entity/entities is behind this bill. Dig deeper and financial interests will come up.
MPs approved the Health (Amendment) Bill, 2019 through the Third Reading clearing the way for Mr Kenyatta’s signature.
The Bill, sponsored by Kesses MP Swarup Mishra
Swarup Mishra also owns/runs the Mediheal group of hospitals, so it’s in his best interests for the bill to pass. Opening more corrupt avenues. Hata kama unakufa you’ll have to bribe someone to seek medical treatment abroad.
Alafu according to this horribly written article, the guy wasn’t even born in Kenya. Hii nchi imeoza wallahi.
Dr Swarup Ranjan Mishra from Jagatsinghpur of Odisha elects member to Kenyan Parliament – Odisha Diary, Latest Odisha News, Breaking News Odisha
[ATTACH=full]352800[/ATTACH]
You just can’t make some of these stuff up. Grapevine has it that CBK is looking to catch up with Diasporians who mpesa money home and the recepients. Guys normally send money stuff medical bills. We are truly on our own.
Politicians are a bunch of selfish leeches. It is never about your interest but their own interests. Mishra owns Mediheal Group and if that law comes to force, you will be making him rich.
I think the constitution says that you have the right to health access… I dont know much about it but the bill is sh.it
People will be getting tourist visas to go for treatment