Hawkers Get out of Nairobi CBD

The order has once again been issued to hawkers to get out of the CBD. The reasons for the order are, as always, good but the modality comes to question. This is the umpteenth time that such an order has been given to hawkers. Those orders have not worked in the past and the real question is why should we expect them to be honoured this time around? Lemme enlist the hindrances that I can think of … for now
[li]The alternative markets are just not adequate and do not provide as much business.[/li][li]The cartels are still in control, aren’t they? They still need to feed off hawkers as they harass them.[/li][li]Politics will kick in.[/li][li]Bribery still works.[/li][li]Enforcement requires the kind of manpower and man hours that may not be sustainable to the authority issuing the order.[/li][/ul]

This order reminds me of that other one about matatus and the CBD.

You don’t issue orders unless you provide realistic alternatives otherwise prepare yourself for resistance from the hawkers and those whose businesses depends a lot on the hawkers wares selling fast.

Wacha tungoje sarakasi za kesho.

Meanwhile due to public demand my sign off comes now in this edited version: We must fuck and we must cum. If you don’t fuck and cums and you are not opus dei what use are you?

Post vitu kama hizi ndio utakuwa VE.

current government is pro hawking and pro matatu thug industry

I wish they are allowed to sell after 7pm. Ni wetu and we don’t want them to starve

@spear ongea na Gov.Sonko afukuze hawa hawkers na watu wa pikipiki

looks like your account is hacked

wapi signature?

… hii haikosi ame copy paste,

If you don’t create them, where do you expect him to copy paste articles from?

I never ctrl+c then ctrl+v stuff. I have a lot of well thought out stuff in my head but I just prefer to use this forum for ish cos let’s face it, everyone has a way of having the news reach them.

Kweli vaite, tangu ujoin kenyatalk 1992 leo ndo umepost kitu cha maana.

Okay. If you say so. I didn’t know that talking about anal sex wasn’t important, but well what can I say?

:D:D:D meza BlueMoon hapo Reke Marie

Hope this works because it’s becoming increasingly annoying doing business or even just walking around town!
I saw they recommended arresting of buyers and this I think can become the game changer because if someone is arrested and charged they will not want to repeat buying from hawkers anymore!

So far so good regular and administration police kwa wingi in cbd patrolling and arresting hawkers.Seems Gakuo ameanza kazi tayari!
Good job!

Is Hawking the only profession out there??

No but it’s the one that comes most natural to the unemployed citizens