Hawa watu wako na maneo

…the fact that they don’t believe in God/Supreme being-makes them a cult/religion as well.
[ATTACH=full]16044[/ATTACH]

lol this is now too much. I knew that crap Richard Dawkins spewed a few days ago was gonna spill over eventually! Who knew atheists could be just as crazy and irrational!

When it comes to personal beliefs,everyone is irrational. There is no denying that

Am a believer but hiyo ya preaching in public places hunisinya sana. Uko kwa mat watu wametulia then ghafla bin vuu msee anaanza fujo in the name of preaching

I concur. I am a believer too but i always wonder why these people have to place very LOUD loudspeakers in their buildings. I mean God can hear your prayers even when doing so from your innermost soul. You don’t have to shout from the rooftops.

Mbiachara! Religion is being hawked nowadays! Sasa these atheists look up to who for thanksgiving ama support? watu wengine kuwaelewa ni ngumu. Their parents must be devastated after taking them to sunday school alafu turn to this

That’s precisely what is wrong with modern Christians; outward shows, mechanical rituals, arid formulas but spiritually dead souls. Although i occasionally defend the right to belief, it is very hard to defend Christians and their farcical shows. Trying to practice your religion only through outward manifestations/making noise is just hypocritical and useless. This perhaps explains why Jesus was always very harsh with Pharisees because they posed as believers yet they constituted the most vicious and hypocritical religious establishment in Palestine.
Obviously, some of these preachers are charlatans, trying hard to be tomorrow’s Kiuna’s and Nganga’s.
And that Mumia dude should spare us his rants; it is not like those preachers are specifically targeting him. Who is subjecting him to any belief? We are all bombarded with ads yet we don’t claim that marketers are trying to ‘subject’ us to their marketing opinions.
He should be busy producing independent atheism theories instead of seeking cheap publicity.

I do not agree with what you have to say, but I’ll defend to the death your right to say it.

Voltaire

na juu ya hiyo story as he preaches he is spewing venom all over you, you may need an umbrella

Your country’s constitution has it that “every person has the right, either individually or in community with others, in public or in private, to manifest any religion or belief through worship, practice, teaching or observance, including observance of a day of worship.”

Atheismo wouldn’t entirely support Mr. Mumia.

Maybe their parents were atheists too.

Can’t they block their ears? Do we complain when atheists try to stick their non-God beliefs down our throats? I don’t. Things are the way they are.

We should stick to appropriate code of conduct regardless of our beliefs

Can Harrison Mumia state which specific constitutional right has been violated coz I’m a bit confused here.
The preaching in matatus and the loud churches can be dealt with by introducing a noise by-law at the municipality level. I live relatively close to a church and I never hear what’s going on in there. Even the call for prayer by mosques are unheard of.

Why has no one ever complained about the muadhini and he does his stuff daily from around 5am?

Public disturbance,soliciting etc,the violations are many

This mumia dude has lost it, he has taken this too far… He should know that nobody is advocatin for the banning of “atheists meetings” he organises every month.

This is jus a publicity stunt…

I agree and I am a believer. we should have a law that prohibit any form of noise to public. be it loud music in matatus, crusades or mosque and churches

True but one’s choice has a distinguishing effect on the same.

When we critically look at life is there “a real” middle point in anything we do or say? Doesn’t choice influence us and or direct our bias/standing to leaning on a side?

And if there exists a middle ground then who is the mediator?

You clearly don’t know what constitutional rights are. I’ve done the liberty of posting a screenshot of the fundamental rights and freedoms [ATTACH=full]16156[/ATTACH]