Or is it that Luhya migration to Nairobi has grown tremendously? Juu the land subdivision in Luhya land is something else. We know the Kenyan census process is not credible, it’s politicized for electoral purposes but as they say you can full some people some times but you can’t full all the people all the time.
Luhyas have outnumbered Okuyus. 80% of Okuyu men in rural areas are addicted to alcohol and cannot impregnate a woman.
Waah baruyas need to go slow with the relentless breeding in the face of scarcity bana . sijui what’s going on in Western but they need a different gospel ama gavaa should intervene coz damn the numbers of kids below 20 is humongous. No industries, shamba ni slices ndogo ndogo, no cash crops except the limping sugarcane sector. Nairobi they are the slum dwelling MTU 7 crew
Hata huko nandi they have really colonised the border areas whereas nandis have 3-4 kids them baruyas have average of 11-14 how this society plans to function well beats me. Gavaa shold forcefully strelize any baruya lady with more than 3 kids to enable us to plan our resources
What’s the logic behind this non stop breeding @mundu_mulosi
Na Bado hujahesabu kina @sokwemtu nyambura Jirongo
Wewe mzee nitakuua siku moja
Mbweha ii
Oh…here comes that low-energy, low IQ moron again. The fool thinks it’s a good thing to breed like rats even when they have nothing to feed the small shits. No wonder slum za Nairobi zimejaa.
Experts of manufacturing poverty
There is. Wanaishi huko Western Province.
They dont have a common history. Hence they cannot be a tribe. They are just a collection of cooperating lesser tribes. But they are not a tribe. That’s why luhya unity is an illusion
Baruhya kazi yao ni kukula ugali, kutombana na kuzaa kama panya. Pathetic fools
How can you say this about your fellow Kenyans? People you see and talk to everyday. Tuwache ukabila tafadhali
Kikuyus care more about things that matter e.g wealth accumulation, not siring children like rats. In the last two decades, Kikuyus have increased their share of wealth in this country and that’s all that counts. Our collective goal as a tribe is to own 70% of all assets in Kenya despite being just 17 percent of the population.
You can have the numbers, but a population that is not exposed ni ya wajinga.
90% of Luhyas have never seen the Indian ocean proving the sentiments above. Kazi ni kuzaana mahali mko kama mapanya without any meaningful economic impact. Those numbers are useless
Don’t speak for them yet in the same tone claim white people invented them. Luhyas recognize themselves as such. They coexist in Western Province. They’re probably now the biggest community in Kenya by population coz I swear wamejaa kuruka. The census can’t confirm coz it’s politicized and we don’t get insight like what % of them live in vs outside Western.
What wealth? Lol. Kenya formal-informal split is still 20-80% as it was in 2013 with barely any transformation in manufacturing and agriculture. So what are you talking about? Kenya household poverty rates are in the 70% numbers. Let me not get into median income or other proxies like car ownership. Land subdivision in central is just as bad as Western Province. It’s even worse in a way coz Nairobi has encroached and unsettled some of the people.
Some of you people just type out things juu mko na vidole.
They’re still NOT a tribe. They’re a group of small tribes that share common borders and some have mutually intelligible languages. Just like murima has many tribes but they share common borders
And Okuyus work is to steal, kill and destroy. When it comes to business, their so called ‘skills’ are nothing but defrauding customers.
For us, the motto is," get rich or die trying, even if it means killing a fool like @Banyamulenge ."
Kagege, i got 9 kids shared among my 2 previous wives and my current wife. And i am sure they live a far much better life than your kids- if you have any.