Mimi siku hizi siwes take hizo upus za periods. Ever since I met mature people who know how to use logic during their periods siwes take crap za ktu hawezi jicontroll
Hii ujinga yenu mtaacha. …even men have mood swings once in a while and one has to face the brunt of those mood swings, so gtfoh with that shit and cut women some slack. Men are also human, you’re not gods.
Exactly what I thought while reading the comments. Women this women that. Kwani baba ya huyo mtoto ako? Some of you blue handles don’t even know how your kids are surviving huko nje. It’s wrong what that woman is doing but my first thought was where is the father when all of this happening? Lemme guess, he left…
@Jergen, @mona_lisa, Nothing shocks me more than seeing the way women (midwives) treat other women in maternity, especially in the labour room. How can a nurse with 4 children, be so cruel to ladies delivering their 1st or 2nd child? Why do I need to take a plastic seat and sit in labour ward (for the 2 hours Uhuru said we work), so that a nurse does not harass other ladies? How many times will I have to pick newborns from the floor of the labour room? Why do I have to ration the episiotomy sets, because the female nurses generously cut 100% of women delivering giving them vaginal tears yet they have zero surgical stitching skills (ati ndio mtoto atoke haraka)? Why? :(
Some midwives are men…
As for the rest, it’s not a woman thing to be cruel, it’s not right to treat women in labour in that manner but be realistic and rational. Stop equating women to cruelty, men have been known to do horrible things as well.
Why are you all generalising? I have met very supportive women in my life… and I still insist, those traits are also found in men. You people are even worse.
I know a place where 85% of senior management is comprised of women, how they got there is beyond me…but nothing ever moves there because of the fear these women have for/of each other (The backstabbing), and surprisingly most of those women are divorced, ps I am not saying anything
I prefer the male nurses. A male nurse would NEVER give an episiotomy unless it is a last resort. If he does, he will stitch up very nicely, in layers. Not like a gunia.
Realistic and Rational? I spend “2 hours per day” in a maternity from Monday to Sunday, January to December. From my interactions with women at the workplace, IT MIGHT BE a woman thing to be cruel TO OTHER WOMEN. 5 out of 100 female nurses are kind. Sipendi story za ma-nurses (some have more power than consultants). Akienda aseme this-and-that to the right ears utajipata kwa board, yet you are innocent.
You’re assuming too much by saying male nurses are all about rainbows and butterflies but female ones are the devil’s spawn.
I’ve met male nurses who are crass af, and it’s worse with them.
Hiyo statistic ya 5 out of 100 pia ni exaggeration