Again, I, @Soprano, am not supposed to be supporting Jubilee. I should be in NUSU. My tribe is in CORD, we were original members of CORD, now we are in NASA and we have a tribal leader who is well recognized in Kenya and, among the four principles of NASA, he stands the best chance to be on the ballot, whether as the president or deputy President candidate. In fact, Kalonzo Musyoka is the only principle who is certain that he will be there, not Raila, not Wetangula. Mudavadi is a spoiler.
But, all that notwithstanding, I am voting for Uhuru’s second term.
Having said that, I can’t help but wonder why we tend to be somehow skewed in some way. For instance, NASA went to Eldoret and Meruland. There, there were throngs and throngs of crowds who came out to greet them. In the evenings and days after, every political analyst was shouting all over the place that Jubilee should be very worried. These are the disgruntled Jubilee voters and they are warming up to NASA. Never mind, there wasn’t reported any defection, even by an MCA, from Jubilee to NASA in those areas!
Fast forward to recently. Jubilee goes to Turkana and the Coast. Large Throngs come out alright! Tens of leaders defect from their parties to join Jubilee. And yet what do we hear? The crowds don’t mean votes to Jubilee! The leaders are going there alone! Bla Bla bla…!
Yesterday, governor Dado posed a question. He asked, when the people from other regions join the government, they are said to have made a bold move. When Coast people and the Wakamba, join the same, they are said to have been bought. Why?!!!
When you join the opposition from Jubilee, you are termed a patriot, nationalist and principled.
But if you join Jubilee from the opposition, you are a sell out, selfish and you have been bought.
It will be claimed you are doing so alone and don’t represent your community.
There’s no end to foolish Nasa /Cord mind games.
Kuna time i thought Jubilee were underestimating NASA especially time walikua wanajigamba watamaliza maneno saa nne asubuhi, lakini sasa naona they are robbing NASA off a few hundred thousand votes polepole, by August Coast na Ukambani kutakua na significant red zones.
The least NASA should do is ensure they have a majority in parliament by doing joint nominations in areas where all their parties are fielding candidates.
Nilskia kalonzo akisema governor wake yule alivuka jubilee was corrupt…yaani all that time alikuwa wiper alikuwa anajua he was corrupt but he did nothing…ama namna gani my fren’
People who matter the least to this politicians keep whining here, i have an uncle who is a mout kenya mafia benefits alot from the govt but he rarely speaks about it every day
Wengine hapa wakipata bundles za 5bob hatupumui juu ya jubilee na nasa and hawanjui kama you exist. Watu warudi kwa vibarua wapate unga si ass kissing