[MEDIA=twitter]1589993467203452928[/MEDIA]
the promises of what UDA government has given in less than 100 days, if they were to start today, it’ll take a cool 25 years to complete them, so, please no more dreams.
More lies
:D:D:D[ATTACH=full]477085[/ATTACH]
One thing that will definitely happen will be the transfer of that land to the said developer.
Another white elephant loading!
Hustler to the end! That land had been earmarked. Imeenda.
Hio land imekuwa na issues sana. A while a go some people were duped into registering for the land. Not sure how much they parted. Once on the land, they were evicted badly.
@Ngimanene na matharo karibia.
Nimekaribia. Niambie sasa
Air cargo ni kitu mzuri sana in fact far better and cheaper than SGR. But JKIA has a lot of land so why are they setting the cargo hub in Athi river?
Be that as it may, China will not be too pleased by this announcement as it competes directly with Lamu port and SGR.
Ruto is the newest darling of the west, as things stand.
Nope
Why should the be worried, we’ll still pay for sgr loan either way
Logic is not your strong suit. The Chinese will be worried because an air cargo hub would take away business from Lamu port and SGR. The loans on those two are yet to be repaid.
Like I told you yesterday, a lot of the goods Kenyans import via ships are in fact products that should be ferried in on jumbo jets like in any normal corrupt free developed nation.
Ok
Skiza Moses Kuria huko juu.
You sometimes have valid points. The only problem is that you lack the eloquence, command and the deep respect the village has for Nyamgondho wuod Ombare
I ask you again, shipping a 40ft container from China to Mombasa is 4500$ and you can load it to the brim. Ship that by air and compare the cost…nikii mundu
Do you know how many goods you have to buy to fill that 40 foot container???
Most Kenyans import air or what is known as dead stock, juu they buy so many goods to fill that massive container space. Goods that they will never ever sell to Kenyans. So in fact it ends up being a waste of money.
Whereas with air cargo because of it’s efficiency, you order what you need! Hii ni point bado hujaelewa. You order smaller amounts of fast moving goods.
With a shipping container you order enough stock for 3 years! With an aeroplane you can just order enough stock for 6 months and sell everything. No wastage because the aeroplane is so fast. In a day you have your goods.
You can fill a 40 foot container with 400 flat screen TVs or 60 fridges or 1000 smart phones… hii stock yote utauza siku gani @Ngimanene na matharo ???
After 1 year all your stock is old fashioned.
400 flats screens = kshs 30 million plus shipping costs.
Unauzia nani hizi TV zote???
[ATTACH=full]477110[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]477111[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]477112[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]477113[/ATTACH]
Correction : a 40 foot container can hold 865,000 smartphones.
Hizo zote utauzia nani hata kama wewe ni wholesaler ??
Within 1 year zote zimezeeka!
Even if you imported 200,000 smartphones hizo zote utapeleka wapi? With an aeroplane hata gunia mbili zimetosha, straight from Oppo or Huawei or the Samsung factory.
With the same aeroplane you can return the dead stock back to the factory within the same month.