Suits can’t touch Boston Legal. Suits didn’t have the humour that Boston Legal had. It was almost always about a game of wits. Boston Legal combined both the humour and game of wits to devastating effect. I liked the comedy in Boston Legal. The unwelcome sexual advances, all the sexual innuendo, the jibber jabber, downplaying legal ramifications, unexpected comebacks in court… you name it.
Suits was great with Mike Ross and Jessica Pearson in it. But I must say that Donna is the character that made it most watchable for me.
Ukweli mtupu. Alan Shore and Denny Crane were a killer combo
https://i.pinimg.com/originals/a2/1c/35/a21c35271647c11f7bb946d0c8a2a4ce.jpg
Very true
Alan shore and Danny crane absolute genius, Boston Legal that series never gets old.
In fact those two are both insane like for real for real.
Warudishe Ally Mcbeal.
Na the beautiful judge Amy.
[ATTACH=full]479234[/ATTACH]
Boston legal hands down.
The marlene stanger episodes hazijawahi nitoka kwa kichwa.
‘Alan we are going to make love and get this out of our systems’
mo faya.
Boston Legal is a direct ripoff of Ally McBeal.
If you watched Ally McBeal in the late 90s then watched BL in the 2000s you wouldn’t be too impressed.
Ally McBeal came first and was more wackier. BL is like a sister piece to Ally McBeal. Both shows were written by the same person David E.Kelly.
When Ally McBeal was cancelled, David carried the same antics over to Boston Legal. His work is partly blamed for giving birth to modern feminism and wokeness.
Ally McBeal and Sex and the city were pivotal in normalising homosexuality to millenials.
All these TV shows including sitcoms like Friends were preparing the world for WOKENESS.
I was still a youngn couldnt wrap my head around McBeal…maybe someday…but it still seemed boring that time…kwanza her dysfunctional sex life was a major theme sindio!?..i found it abit boring and monotonous.
You were not the intended target of such shows. They were aimed at teenagers especially young girls on the cusp of woman hood.
Put career before marriage. Boss lady. Independent woman. Sex and the city sealed the deal.
Shows like Friends emphasized the soft effeminate man like @Aka mpole and @Sambamba .
[ATTACH=full]480439[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]480440[/ATTACH]
Friends emphasized and impressed on the freedoms and benefits of remaining single and undecided for life. It was a running theme with all these shows.
Ally McBeal was boring as fuck, hakuna kitu hio mbwa @Sidindi Bey inajua.
No wonder mcbeal ilikuwa inanikalia strange hizo siku…kumbe imejaa umama.
Hata friends nayo ilinikataa…na nina beshte mrasta ameiwatch sijui mara ngapi…siamini hardcore ras na friends.
M
Mbona inakaa Seinfeld?
[SIZE=5]
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]Kijana ya cyber mimi sijakuambia u watch Ally McBeal.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]Naelewa starehe yako ni kuangalia mkundu ya Lewis Hamilton akipanda ile lawnmower yake, hadi unamwaga mate :[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][ATTACH=full]480459[/ATTACH][/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][ATTACH=full]480453[/ATTACH][/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]Kila mtu hapa anajua vile huwa unaota ati siku moja Lewis Hamilton atakuja kwa hio cyber yako iko Roysambu kwa stage, kisha akubebe hivi akupelekee kwa hio lawnmower yake, akurushe ndani, kisha muanze kutingisha hio lawnmower mercilessly while wailing loudly in Kisii.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]Lewis Hamilton carrying mkisii @captain obvious :[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][ATTACH=full]480455[/ATTACH][/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]The lawnmower in question :[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][ATTACH=full]480457[/ATTACH][/SIZE]
If I had to be those TV characters then I’d be Frank Underwood.
Suits was also a great show but they made Harvey too perfect. After Ssn 4 ilianza kubore