[ATTACH=full]234562[/ATTACH]
Akina dedan kimathi and all maumau did it for me, at least I can prove, I speak same language and they left a lineage behind.
Not some stories that I can’t prove that a certain Jew in far land did it for me.
we gotta give it to iscariot tho,if it wasn’t for him…
Jesus existed ukatae ukubali. People cannot know if what he said is true or not until it is too late. Typical Jews could not believe in Jesus if they wanted because according to them, the prophetic pronunciations attributed to the Messiah were not to be found in Jesus. (For example: The messiah was to be born of human parents; virgin birth was an ancient pagan concept of mortals being impregnated by gods that most Jews would reject right away).
Na mko wengi ma atheist siku hizi. It’s interesting that your great great grand parents whom you’re calling ancestors chose to follow Christianity and were even baptised. I wonder why.
Ama mnadhani mnaitwa JAMES Mwangi Wanjiru by accident? I imagine huwa mnasema the mzungu forced your parents to name you John and Peter…
Why did your ancestors drop the old ways if the old ways were so perfect?
Na mbona ancestor wenu wakapeleka their kids hizi shule started by Theologians, akina Mang’u, Alliance, St. Annes,Precious blood, Loreto etc etc?
Na badala ya ku sacrifice mbuzi mkigonjeka why take you to the mission hospitals or missionary hospitals?
Kikuyu Mission Hospital started 1908. Nazareth Hospital 1964. St.Marys, AIC Kijabe, Tenwek, etc etc.
your point?
Mungiki thread
Soma comment vizuri uelewe.
Why did your ancestors drop the old ways if the old ways were so perfect?
Why did your ancestors abandon the old traditional ways and accept Christianity? Why??
my tiny friend,hii ni a stupid mungiki thread
mungich wakubwa wako akina waruinge na maina waliona mwangaza na wewe ni upuss tu hapa
Kama leo mnge sacrifice mbuzi ngapi under a Mugumo tree ndio kunyeshe? Why did they abandon those old traditions and accept these new ways brought by a devious, scheming white man?
Even in the deep south in the U.S., right in the heart land of slavery you would find the most devout African American Baptists. Why?
Si Rev. Martin Luther King angesema fuck this crap?
In the Good Book it says he will send even the worst of men to send the message.
Be they Colonialists or brutal slave drivers atawatumia kama chombo. And examples abound in the Good book. From King David the straight up killer, to Samson , to Paul the convert.
Atawapitisha moto ndio neno liingie. Ndio umpende zaidi.
Your parents die in a car accident and you are left an orphan. Love Him more despite that fact. He is now your mother and father. He created your mother and father.
@gashwin your ancestors wen’t through slavery and colonialism, yes HE knows. He is very very aware. He let it happen so Kenyans could grow closer to Him. And don’t ask Him why He let it happen.
Job lost everything. But He restored Job.
He even gave His own Son to suffer the worst death here on earth. He didn’t save His son. He turned His back on His son to suffer for over three whole hours for your sins. As His son wailed in agony…
He had an army of angels waiting, Almighty God just a give us the word and all these Romans will disappear in one second. But He said no. Let it happen.
Na usitake kujua siri zake na kumwuuliza maswali. Wewe mwuamini tu kama mtoto. Hivo ndio amesema.
But Patco why are you trolling yet you know how that Christianity was spread here and elsewhere?
Nimeeleza hapo juu. The messenger can be a colonialist, a slave driver or even a small child. God never said he will send kind hearted folk only.
Why do you think the Israelites passed through such torment in the old testament? Because as humans we are hard headed. Difficult.
If he sends a softie tunaua.
Examples abound in the Bible. For instance God tried to reason with the Pharaoh. Let my people go!!
He performed all manner of miracles uliona ni kama mjamaa alikuwa anaskia chochote? Until the Pharoah finally lost his son did he finally relent.
The same with the Jews. He saves them from Israel, gives them Moses and they still won’t listen. One minute he feeds them, the next minute they are worshiping idols… and demanding to be taken back to Egypt…
Akaamua this journey to Canaan that should have taken them a few days, mtazurura hio desert for the next 40 years ndio mskie chenye anasema.
A stupid thread by a mungich in Nduvai
.[ATTACH=full]234582[/ATTACH].
Jesus died to free us from sin.
Our ancestors also sacrificed their lives for our freedom.
Ever indebted to both but only the former still lives. Not ashamed of the Gospel!
Christ came, showed us a very good path towards the Father…nowhere did he urge anyone to convert to any religion or even worship him.
but humans are so ignorant…look at them now, just sad.
ps: he didn’t die for our sins, he died because of our sins…to show us that sin does not have power over us.