Some policemen huwa na kaujinga fulani ndani yao. They meet you, all they want is to harass you or provoke you msumbuane ndio wakuwekee hizo handcuffs.
Ama wakipata the slightest chance ya kutumia nguvu they behave like beasts. It is ok to use reasonable force. Not to release your stress and pressure life has exerted on you on another person.
I beg to disagree mzae, the police could have handled the guy in a better way. I hope this attitude does not continue because some politicians can use police to scare their opponents during the forthcoming elections.
I personally blame the kind of training our police officers get. The above pictures clearly show that our cops still get the colonial type of training where they are trained to oppress the economically weak mwananchi while treating the rich especially a rich whiteman with the utmost respect. http://abeingo.com/images_news/police_kenya.gif[ATTACH=full]66186[/ATTACH]
The only differences between colonial and modern cops in Kenya are equipment, uniforms and the race of their masters.
i was playing the devilās advocate (some call it trolling!) but i also feel very strongly that we should also use our intelligence and avoid situations that endanger our lives. If he had a genuine grievance to demonstrate about he should have organized his demo elsewhere; not go disrupt other peopleās function. but the one who paid them got the publicity he wanted. soon the national cohesion and integration commission will be spending a few of our millions in another āzuia nomaā campaign because such youths cannot use their heads?
if you donāt take care of your self-interest no one will. and if your self-interest is best served in an orderly society then stand up for the common goodā¦
@gashwin The Nazis, soviets and countless other example had societies that were very orderly. So does North Korea. How much did the common good benefit from this order.
would you rather you and your family (when strolling from church) be caught up in a stampede of boda boda operators who have decided on the spur of the moment to demonstrate because one of them has been arrested for going around a roundabout the wrong way?
Would you rather your kids grow up in a country where you canāt say a certain leader is wrong without risking the above? And why do you seem to assume that every protest is fundamentally wrong? Hapo si watu wa bodaboda wanatafuna kiatu
if you read my earlier comments you must have noted my belief in the right of every citizen to picket as enshrined in our constitution. but your right extends to as far as by exercising it you do not interfere with mine. One can criticise any leader any time. but you will not come to make noise at my childās birthday party because you are disgruntled with something or someone who is not even me.
We have agreed on laws to guide how you can picket or hold a procession. you will even be given police protection to ensure you have your say. but please do not be a hooligan who stones my car because you are unhappy with another person. the police will deal with you.
i remember in high school security guard wa kk security alinipiga flying kick ya uso pale inje ya electric avenue westieā¦luckily i was too high to feel a thing.lakini kesho yake kutafuna ilikuwa ngori