It produces but they never make it to the ova since the vans deferens is cut my only worry ni kuongeza weight wapi @Luther12
Vasectomy Reversal
(Vasovasostomy)
A vasectomy is considered a permanent method of
birth control . Vasectomy reversal (vasovasostomy)
reconnects the tubes ( vas deferens) that were cut
during a vasectomy .
Vasectomy reversal is usually an outpatient
procedure (without an overnight stay in the
hospital). Spinal or general anesthesia is commonly
used to ensure that you stay completely still during
the surgery.
The chances of vasectomy reversal success depend
on how much time has passed between the
vasectomy and the reversal. Over time, additional
blockages can form, and some men develop
antibodies to their own sperm .
The surgery is more complicated and takes more
time when blockage between the vas deferens and
the epididymis requires correction
(vasoepididymostomy).
What To Expect After Surgery
Vasectomy reversal usually takes from 2 to 4
hours, followed by a few more hours for recovery
from the anesthetic. You can expect to go home
the same day.
Pain may be mild to moderate. You should be able
to resume normal activities, including sex , within 3
weeks.
Why It Is Done
Vasectomy reversal is done when you have had a
vasectomy and now want to be fertile.
How Well It Works
Chances of a successful vasectomy reversal decline
over time. Reversals are more successful during
the first 10 years after vasectomy. 1
In general, vasectomy reversal: 2
Leads to overall pregnancy rates of greater than
50%.
Has the greatest chance of success within 3 years
of the vasectomy.
Leads to pregnancy only about 30% of the time if
the reversal is done 10 years after vasectomy.
Risks
Risks of vasectomy reversal include:
Infection at the site of surgery.
Fluid buildup in the scrotum (hydrocele) that may
require draining.
Injury to the arteries or nerves in the scrotum.
What To Think About
Before a vasectomy reversal is done, your doctor
will want to confirm that you were fertile before
your vasectomy.
You can have tests to see whether you have sperm
antibodies in your semen before and after
vasectomy reversal. If there are sperm antibodies
in your semen after surgery, your partner is
unlikely to become pregnant. In such a case, you
may wish to try in vitro fertilization with
intracytoplasmic sperm injection .
Complete the surgery information form (PDF) to
help you prepare for this surgery.
Citations
- Roncari D, Jou MY (2011). Female and male
sterilization. In RA Hatcher, et al., eds.,
Contraceptive Technology, 20th rev. ed., pp.
435-482. New York: Ardent Media. - Speroff L, Darney PD (2011). Sterilization. In A
Clinical Guide for Contraception , 5th ed., pp.
381-404. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams and
Wilkins.
ByHealthwise Staff
Not many would understand such a decision. It is painful to have a parent fail you, and even more painful to fail your own children the same way you were failed. Irrespective of what the popular opinion holds, I would rather live a lonely life than live with the guilt of knowing that I failed some innocent souls whose lives might be screwed up for many generations out of my poor decisions. The moment you fail a child, you become wretched for life, from the inside.
Look up the medicinal properties of neem plant. Very effective
ahaa read up on it, thanks taken orally it is a reversible birth control for males
I take care of my kids what iam talking about ni marriage
At 29/30? Personally I thinks its a good move but wrong age… Take your time and rethink the issues again. But I know that whatever opinions are expressed here will come to nought since thats a personal decision.
And the REAL MEN in this very village will of course start looking at you as a weakling which is a falsehood. The have already started telling you ati ni wrong idea. You saw what they did to @Gio
But I read in this same place that the procedure is reversible. If it is,snip away boss. It will be good for your peace of mind. Should the need hit for a child later on you can have the plumbing repaired.
mluyha kama wewe kukatwa hio vas deferens yako nikama tu ku haribu motor ya posho mill intentionally, alafu njaa ikiingia unaanza kulia-lia kama burukenye imejikojolea! SCHUPPIT MOVE!
©2016 Mhenga Bilawaru
Yes it is.
Good idea…a guy was saying that he had been snipped alafu he never told his side dish. Kidogo side dish anamshow that she’s paged with the dude’s kid. The dude just laughed and told her to go drying.
hehehe I read somewhere that even after snipping you need to use a condom for atleast a month to ensure the ones in the pipeline have been safely pushed out
This guy had done it over a year before he met her. The biatch was cheating on him and she thought that she was very clever.
the greek from across the creek salimika…
now we are all advising our fellow elder @imei2012 not to take the nip but i think he hasnt told us the real reason, if he doesn want to get married fine
if he doesnt want to sire another kid for now let him use condoms.
juu jamaa anataka amwagie mtu lakini asimzalishe. bt we all know dangers za dwyfwy sio pregnancy pekee kuna sti zingine wazimu
Nimetajwa…waddup?
wacha two kids wa grow up alafu udiscover si wako utakuwa kanye west
True i wuld rather get married ,ishindikane than nt at all.
Please usifanye vasectomy @imei chances of later regretting are very high
Dont consider that, your are way too young even a seemingly perfect marriage can go wrong and you might need another partner and you will as well need another child. saa hiyo ndio watasema aah ule jamaa wako kwani yeye humwaga uji:D -coz you cant sire
There is nothing special about vasectomy to warrant long debates. Human population should be controlled and those who elect to go ahead with it are making the right choice.
sa atakua anashoot blanks ama?:D:D:D
From a way younger guy to an older one, do it, three kids are one too many in my personal opinion. From what you have posted here in the past, you are not very good at making descision in matters sex (Kudos on this one), so this is a very good move. Plus from the direction our legal system is heading on issues of child protection, ten years or so from now utakua unakatwa mshahara yako juu juu inaenda kwa malezi ya watoto.
Also, by doing it you will be setting an example to other men, most of these guys unasikia wakijishasha do not even know what those kids are eating. Sisi walipa ushuru ndio tunaumia tukiwalelea halafu tunasema maendeleo hayaji.
Lastly, it is reversible, so why not.