What do elders recommend for a drill mainly for personal use at home for DIY projects.
Kuna many locally available brands. Which one is reliable and available.
Preferably those with battery.
Thanks
What brand do you have over there ? Nunua hii ufunge kazi. Plus impact
[ATTACH=full]495258[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]495259[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]495272[/ATTACH]
Rather expensive (20000) high-ends include Hilti, Makita, Bosch, Dewalt, Black $Decker. Ryobi is semi-professional at about 10 K. Then we have the cheap Chinese ones like Ingco, Total, Tolsen, etc going for 5-6K. If you go for the high-end, make sure you buy from credible outlets. Any high-end brand bought from street shops or going for less than 10K is fake.
Ryobi is about the middle ground in cost and reliability. The biggest issue with the cheap ones is the battery, which can grow weak really fast and is expensive to replace.
You might also decide to go with a corded drill if you do not want to spend much money and want to avoid battery issues.
[ATTACH=full]495275[/ATTACH]
This corded bosch has been on offer from the main dealers for sometime. It is cheap and pretty solid. You can then use the savings to buy drill bits.
Hehe
DeWalt is the best. That’s what I’ve had for years and it has served me well.
Vile umesema handheld drill I thought of something else
I also had to follow the reply’s for the image, its a cordless drill
Make sure whatever you choose,it has the hammer function! Am using ingco currently, solid equipment! Check out their current offers in Facebook page
Hammer and drill in one? Ama ni separate attachment
The difference between drilling concrete and metal, cordless should have 3 functions,
Which model do you have
[ATTACH=full]495504[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]495678[/ATTACH]
Hii base ni gani?
[ATTACH=full]495685[/ATTACH]
Noogle, be more explicit
Indaa
Sawa. Niibie moja. Hawa bandits lazima watii.