Half baked doctors

mtu wa county anaiba pesa anasomesha watoi wake abroad, but we expect doctors to be faithful and contented with their salary. they too have dreams of taking their kids abroad. kwa traffic mshazoea kuonga police, lakini doctor akiongwa auze kidney ya patient tunalalamika? we bribe for our kids to get jobs, tukule ujeuri yetu. we made the bed. let us lie on it. kenyans have entrenched corruption in our daily lives. lets not complain when it affects us negatively. doctors are corrupt just like the rest of us. engineer alitengeza barabara mbaya we don’t complain. County ikijenga drainage vibaya we don’t complain, doctor akisahahu kakitu kidogo mtu akufe lets accept and move on. its our way of live to use shortcuts

I refuse. I am not boarding that bus and don’t ask me what I can do on my own.

The way some of you talk unawez dhani kuiba kidney ni kitu ya dakika tano tu

Its because life sio kitu ya maana in our society unless ni ya politicians.

well am no doctor but hospitals have charges and a doctors fee is just standard based on the surgery and thats all he gets. Did you ask for a postmortem? gave birth at MP shah was seeing a gyna. called him when i was due and he couldn’t make it, was attended to by a midwife, but shock and behold the hospital deducted his professional fee. and refused to refund.

@kah tony am sure you have relatives and friends who are doctors and if you have chatted with them about medical school you will realise that there is no such thing as half baked doctors. Of course there is such a thing as careless doctors. But majority of doctors are down to earth upstanding wananchi. They have no doubt sorted you out many times, or your wife, or your kids. Lets appreciate those fellas too.

The half baked doctors are there in the midst of doctors who actually know what they are doing. My family member has been misdiagnosed twice and shes almost giving up with hospitals. When you have aging relatives who are in and out of hospitals and being misdiagnosed or given wrong prescriptions it is very sad.

I’m writing because we should hold doctors to a higher standard than most professions.

We wacha bwana. Barabara na drainage zinaweza rekebishwa. Maisha ikienda imeenda.

You have mastered this phrase too well.That is all they say whenever such a thing happen knowing too well nothing will happen to them for the board and the courts are well lined in your pockets.You should be ashamed of yourself if you are part of the team that chose to go against their sworn allegience.Money aint everything Doc,do the right thing.

Masomo ni ngumu sana. Most medical students fight for their lives from start to finish.

And these politicians are able to seek treatment abroad.

Even them are afraid of being hospitalized in Kenya but unfortunately many of them are too thick to see the benefits of health reforms in Kenya.

In four years time wale an doctors watakuwa Kenya wacha tu…mtajua kaimenyi alimess Kenya plus the numerous lecturers strike…tunasoma semester full in less than one month

Meanwhile the dunderhead brats of rich politicians/thieves are partying like mad saying bye to their friends in NBO as they head off abroad to start their freshman studies this September. Poor poor Wanjiku.

Btw hilo tumbo lilipona? Ama uliwekewa spare ya nguruwe

exactly, nyinyi mmeshindwa na kazi.

All these happens when u go to peasant hspitals with hungry shineye doctors…

Siajwai skia Nairobi Hospice, Karen Hospital and Aga khan is such serious scandals…mimi nasave pesa kwa wingi…shida ikikuja siwes jipata with shineye doctors attending to me or my family…heri niende to my grandma…she is retired but I still see villagers trooping to the homestead instead of the hospital coz hawaamini hosi…

siku nimeshikwa na acute tonsillitis, pale Nairobi womens I had to be hospitalized for 3 days…oh the horror…the universe isaidie nirudi mirrionaire status harakanisijipate in a fix.

Kuna family friend alienda pale aga khan ya mombasa ku replenish dawa zake za high blood pressure…

Akapewa the wrong medication… In just 1 hour… He had multiple organ failures…

Was rushed to the same aga khan ICU where he died hours later…

Not long ago kuna a lady who died pale Nairobi hospital aki ongezwa boob size…

Endoscopy ni jina ingine ya kutairi? Ni kiuliso tu im ignorant

WTF DID I READ :oops: