Few weeks ago I had a thread on a young lady friend passing away after minor surgery. Today, I have learnt of another death that shouldn’t have happened. The one you say " Gone too soon". How does the medical board deal with such ? Seems to be happening way too often.
Not forgetting the ‘extra’ charges they tell you before surgery. Sijui, a special machine, a blade that needs to be bought…and the doctor needs such and such amount?
How do such doctors and surgeons sleep at night, knowing that they are playing god due to greed and incompetence…
A few years ago my aunt had fibroids…I’m no doctor but I think she was still healthy but discomfort made her go for surgery. She was operated at a private hospital but her body was taken to city mortuary. Inquiries revealed that she bled too much because of something the doctor missed and city mortuary scenario was to avoid it being looked into further.
Medical board deal with such by protecting their doctor buddies. One of the things I fear in Kenya is to be told I need to be hospitalized, hapo mimi ninaonanga kifo tu.
The problem with our doctors is the side-hustle mentality. You’ll realize that most of these doctors (especially specialists) consult for like three hospitals, run a practice and also lecture part-time. You and your funny diseases can wait!
The same applies to other professions…unfortunately…
Structures are coming down and killing kenyans due to professional negligence.
KEBS officials are allowing harmful goods into our country
Traffic cops are aiding killings on the roads
The list goes on
at times i wish we can have more doctors from outside . our morality and sense of humanity has gone to the dogs. Be it morally, healthwise, economy , impunity. We need to breed a new generation of children who won’t carry this curse along
By world standards tuko nyuma kiasi but by regional standards we’re years ahead. I think only South Africa rivals our Healthcare system.
When that major TZ politician was shot last year, Nairobi is where he receive his care. We’re making progress
By world standards tuko nyuma kiasi but by regional standards we’re years ahead. I think only South Africa rivals our Healthcare system.
When that major TZ politician was shot last year, was is Hon Lissu?, Nairobi is where he receive his care. We’re making progress every single day
Wacheni hii display of ignorance.
Kuna kitu inaitwa informed consent, you are advised on procedure and possible complications. If you agree then procedure is done.
It is true there are shit doctors out there same as shit police or teachers but don’t blindly blame doctors for everything.
Anything can happen in Surgery from anaesthetic complications, complications of Surgery itself.
For example perforation of intestines is a likely and common complication which one should be able to deal with. It happening does not signify incompetence. Incompetence is when you can’t deal with the complications.
That is why doctors get indemnity insurance. So that in the event you cause unintentional harm to the patient, they get compensated.
Did you read what I wrote ? I said simple procedure. Si lazima kucomment saa zingine. I think tunafaa kuangalia fatality rates za patients who go for surgery alafu tufanye comparison na otheother countries.
Wacha hasira ,a good Doc is trying to tell you ukienda surgery lazima upeane consent,mimi nilienda endoscopy my wife signed for consent, sorry for your loss but at this rate naona mukisema munataka polisi kutoka Canada.