Halafu mnauliza : why is Taiwan beating us yet we were richer than them at independence???

[SIZE=5]Taiwan’s Rais CV :[/SIZE]

Her Excellency
Tsai Ing-wen

蔡英文
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/1/1b/%E8%94%A1%E8%8B%B1%E6%96%87%E5%AE%98%E6%96%B9%E5%85%83%E9%A6%96%E8%82%96%E5%83%8F%E7%85%A7.png/220px-%E8%94%A1%E8%8B%B1%E6%96%87%E5%AE%98%E6%96%B9%E5%85%83%E9%A6%96%E8%82%96%E5%83%8F%E7%85%A7.png
Official portrait, 2016

Tsai grew up in Taipei and studied law and international trade, and later became a law professor at Soochow University School of Law and National Chengchi University after earning an LLB from National Taiwan University and an LLM from Cornell Law School. She later studied law at the London School of Economics and Political Science, with her thesis titled “Unfair trade practices and safeguard actions”,[3] and was awarded a Ph.D. in law from the University of London.

Upon her return to Taiwan, she taught law at the School of Law of Soochow University and National Chengchi University, both in Taipei.[21][22]

PM of SINGAPORE CV , the best and the brightest :

His Excellency
Lee Hsien Loong

李显龙
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/e/ee/Lee_Hsien_Loong_2016_%28cropped%29.jpg/220px-Lee_Hsien_Loong_2016_%28cropped%29.jpg
Lee in 2016

Born in British Singapore, Lee is the eldest son of Singapore’s first prime minister, Lee Kuan Yew. He studied in Trinity College at the University of Cambridge, graduating in 1974 with a bachelor’s degree in mathematics and a diploma in computer science. In 1980, he earned a Master of Public Administration at Harvard University’s Kennedy School of Government. From 1971 to 1984, he served in the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF), where he rose to the rank of Brigadier-General.

Lee studied at Nanyang Primary School and received his secondary education at Catholic High School, where he played clarinet in the school band,[7] before going on to National Junior College. In 1971, he was awarded a President’s Scholarship and Singapore Armed Forces Overseas Scholarship by the Public Service Commission to study mathematics at Trinity College, University of Cambridge.[8] He was Senior Wrangler in 1973,[9][10] and graduated in 1974 with first-class honours in Mathematics and a diploma in computer science (now equivalent to a master’s degree in Computer Science) with distinction. His college tutor, Denis Marrian, later described Lee as the brightest mathematician he had admitted to the college.[11] Béla Bollobás said that Lee “would have been a world-class research mathematician”, but his father did not realize this and persuaded Lee to leave the field.[12] In 1980, he completed a master’s degree in public administration at the John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University.

His proposal to build two Integrated Resorts (IRs) in Singapore to increase tourism revenue led to the development of the Marina Bay Sands and Resorts World Sentosa. Following the Great Recession, he oversaw the country’s economic recovery within two years.

Tukuje Kenya, East Africa …

[SIZE=6]Raila Amolo Odinga CV :[/SIZE]

[SIZE=6][ATTACH=full]426873[/ATTACH][/SIZE]

[ATTACH=full]426874[/ATTACH]

Raila Odinga
Studied in East Germany, University of Magdeburg. Masters in Mechanical Engineering. Social activist.

• Too many accolades to list.

ati we were on the same level na Han Chainis!!
Lmaaoooooooooooo

I realized it depends on the level of development of the population. Interview a number of Taiwan Chinese on global geopolitics, history, and science. Then interview random kenyans too. You will get the answer.

Whenever someone brings out that same at independence bullshit ndio unajua hana akili wala hekima.

Africa suffers because of unfair trade with developed nations. The trade deals signed by greedy politicians ensure that we can’t make money from Europeans and Americans, but they can make money from us. How? They ban Africans from exporting manufactured and processed products to their markets, but allow them to export raw materials. That’s how a coffee farmer sells raw coffee to Europe which is then exported here as Nescafe at a huge premium. Ukijaribu ku-export any processed or manufactured product from Africa to Europe and America you will get slapped with a laundry list of requirements and standards. Yet they will happily buy the raw product from you. Ni system ya majambazi.

There is a complex system in international trade that ensures resources flow to developed nations from developing nations. In other words, the world market is not a fair playing field for the global south.

But who is this who said that to be rich one MUST export???

Exports can’t solve all your problems. China and India export like crazy but bado they are largely 3rd world. Yet no one exports finished products like China and India.

For instance to build simple schools in Turkana must you be an exporter?

To grow food to feed Kenyans, must you be an exporter?

The 55 million Kenyans in Kenya wametosha as a market if exploited well.

What you need is to replan the economy right from the education system by asking : What is Kenya?

Is Kenya a farming nation?

If yes , then how do you enhance agriculture in Kenya such that nutrition gets to all Kenyans in all corners of Kenya while at the same time using that same agriculture to finish off rampant unemployment ?

You have to redesign education and teach Kenyan kids modern farming. Wachana na IT na sijui law. Kenya needs agricultural factories ndio hio chakula isipotee yaani value addition.

Kenya needs food scientists, crop scientists, mechanical engineers geared towards farming etc etc.

Then after you have fed all Kenyans then at that time you can think about exporting the surplus.

How do you employ 2 million young Kenyans in agriculture? By engaging in intensive value addition.

Make sure that no food goes to waste. If you are not consuming it outright you can convert it to ethanol or fuel.

You would be surprised that Kenya would not even need to import that much oil if Kenyans could convert surplus crops to bio fuels!

All Kenya needs is a bright leader who can replan the economy straight from what is taught in the classroom to what is in the field.

You must secure the nations food supply first.

And most importantly as pertains to agriculture, Kenya must replant trees to stop rapid desertification, because a country’s land and soils are that country’s number 1 greatest resource. The water towers have to be secured.

So before you rush to be an exporter, first resolve the domestic issues first!

Secure your food, health and unemployment.

When you rewire the education to meet the countries agricultural needs you have already employed millions directly.

Instead of Jkuat offering every engineering course but no jobs, focus on designing and building Kenya’s tractors and refrigeration facilities for modern farming.

Kenya would need agricultural factories which can employ millions.

Food factories employ more humans than car plants or even oil plants.

Plus they don’t pollute!!

Agriculture can be very ‘sexy’. You don’t have to always think of exports or oil and gold processing as being the only products that have factories or that are sexy.

Kenya has enough to become super wealthy and end unemployment. After you have dealt with domestic issues then you can export all your surplus.

Sisi ni Kenya wachana na watu wa Taiwan pekee yaao

It sums up to a collective inability to take a favorable and consistent position on the negotiating table. or simply collective lack of understanding of global politics and economics. countries like britain run on nothing more than political and economic brain power. they have little else to run on.

Kama ni lazima ipewe wajaluo imagine ikipewa watu wanakiribia this level of intellect below.

Logic would dictate that the right candidate to be Kenya’s president as things stand is someone like Matiang’i. Someone who is actually interested in moving Kenya forward.

This will hurt babs’s sychophants

Well put.

It’s not about inability. We simply don’t have any leverage to sit at the negotiating table. If African countries were as united as the EU maybe we could dictate what comes in from Europe.

African countries only sell raw materials which gives us access to foreign exchange dollars which allows us to borrow and pay loans from European and American institutions. Kama unadhani uko na leverage, beberus will always remind you of how well he can squeeze your balls since he put them there after we gained ‘independence’.

All comes down to the most lucrative business in Kenya at the moment: Corruption.

Its inability. you look for leverage it does not just appear. if you dont you are relegated to the bottom and sat on until you make sacrifices that put you in better position. Thats the order of the world.

Bonobo ni wengi hapa nchini.I was in shagz the other day and I was shocked that villagers rushed to the market to buy farm produce for consumption .Bidhaa kama tomatoes,onions,vegetables etc are supposed to be cultivated at home.We import onions,oranges,tomatoes from tz and sell them expensively at the local market yet we think that we are making a kill in business.Kenya has a false GDP.

Kenya is full of lazy bonobos who only fantasize about winning jackpots in betting ventures or becoming MCA. Anyone who owns any piece of land, however small it is, should be able to grow his/her basic groceries (onions, tomatoes, sukumawiki, dhania etc) na kufuga kuku tano za mayai

Raila Odinga
Studied in East Germany, University of Magdeburg. Masters in welding and fabrication. Power hungry.

• Too many election loses to list.