And actually construction is going on over his dead body
Why you waking me up so early at the crack of dawn with this.
Do you know what the ‘crack of dawn’ is or you have just woken up feeling like throwing words around?
Jamaa amelewa. Mwache
I guess this is one of those days your wife didn’t wake up with the mood to throw punches around. The uncharacteristic boldness is telling.
Hii ni ire mabo ya tunnel?
Ndio Mwaura.
Handaki ya kifo
The new Mugabe quotes, link ya hii comment, audio ama video will do.
These wars aren’t new. New water supply sources to Nairobi have always been controversial since the colonial days. Very illuminating article in the Sunday Nation.
[ATTACH=full]62777[/ATTACH]
More like under his dead body…
…tanero!
I remember michuki seriously opposing mpesa and claiming this thing will not end up well. Probably had been bought by or was defending his interests in the conventional banking system. Guess it is his ngati background. If he had his way then…
Anyway, his wish to have construction of the tunnel under his dead body is now a reality.
Michuki was opposed due to regulation concerns and maybe wanting to get slices of the pie. But it is Michuki who convinced Kibaki to allow Mpesa after MJ demonstrated it’s efficiency
‘regulation’ or interests? You dont know how many worthy inventions ‘regulation’ has killed. By the way mobile money transfer has never worked any where else in the world, not because the populace ain’t receptive, but cos of these vested interests.
Beleive me, that tunnel issues are just politics.
It hasnt worked because it bypasses the banking system. Governments do not like it. Criminals and crooks use it to launder money.
As if the 791 NYS million and the motorcycle cop’s 33 million were not laundered in conventional banks…
You can but in the conventional banks you can trace who is doing it with little help. I can get Mpesa account with fake ID in the next 5 minutes. How do you trace who is laundering money with Mpesa. Fake IDs galore.
You launder 100k? You should experience real laundering in Asian owned banks.
Open 1000 accounts with 100k each. In a month. Laundering is a faucet of corruption. Police could and do use Mpesa to collect bribes. We saw how the investigations show a dude had 20 million in his account. What if he uses pseudo Mpesa accounts. How would you ever catch him.
Many countries could have set up Mpesa 10 years before kenya. These are some of the reasons why they chose not to.