Looking for a gym in Westlands area…
Know of any apart from Racing Sports?
Rates?
Polmos
June 30, 2018, 11:21am
Unatoka kayole unaenda gym westlands?Unatubeba aje?Stick to your lane.
Kayole me ni landlord.
Wewe unaishi uptown kwa bedsitter.
There is Arena at Sarit Centre top floor - 13k
The Mayfair Gym is 15k
There is another one at Western Heights with bullshit prices. I think 22 sessions is about 12k but they are very lacking of equipment.
I know there is one on Victoria Plaza but I have never bothered to visit.
Halafu there are very many along Rhapta Road in the modern apartments with the best being The Gables group King’s Spa & Gym - 12k http://gablesgroup.co.ke/properties/the-king-post-2/kings-gym-spa-3/
Nairobi Gym are over rated.
grandpa:
The Mayfair Gym is 15k
There is another one at Western Heights with bullshit prices. I think 22 sessions is about 12k but they are very lacking of equipment.
Halafu there are very many along Rhapta Road in the modern apartments with the best being The Gables group King’s Spa & Gym - 12k http://gablesgroup.co.ke/properties/the-king-post-2/kings-gym-spa-3/
Thanks. Will check them out next week.
These prices are @Polmos ’ annual rent.
grandpa:
The Mayfair Gym is 15k
If these are per month prices , they are surely overrated. I’ve been to a couple of gyms in the middle East, on average these prices you’ve quoted would give you three months membership .
Note the gyms are fully equipped, sauna, showers, steam rooms included at no extra charges .
Fully equiped like a how a gym should be , any equipment you desire for a certain body part work out , is available, over 4 racks of dumbbells, spacious , no damaged equipment … sigh !
Mafuta ya mwili yameanza kuongezeka senior?
system
June 30, 2018, 2:50pm
This is lifestyle fitness club, located in Plano.
It’s one of the dopest fitness clubs in the Dallas Fort worth area.
Subscription per month $60.00/ksh6,000.
[ATTACH=full]180699[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180700[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180701[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180702[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180703[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180704[/ATTACH]
Indoor and outdoor pool, Zumba, yoga and cycling classes.
Nairobi is a big tip off.
junkie
June 30, 2018, 2:50pm
Bigfish1:
If these are per month prices , they are surely overrated. I’ve been to a couple of gyms in the middle East, on average these prices you’ve quoted would give you three months membership .
Note the gyms are fully equipped, sauna, showers, steam rooms included at no extra charges .
Fully equiped like a how a gym should be , any equipment you desire for a certain body part work out , is available, over 4 racks of dumbbells, spacious , no damaged equipment … sigh !
Very true, we shouldn’t be paying more than 5k per month in the most high tech gyms. Kenya watu wanakuwa but raped pande zote
Bigfish1:
Those are monthly prices. Unfortunately, there isn’t enough competition yet for the cost benefits to trickle down to the consumer locally though.
Gyms are too few
This is lifestyle fitness club, located in Plano.
It’s one of the dopest fitness clubs in the Dallas Fort worth area.
Subscription per month $60.00/ksh6,000.
[ATTACH=full]180699[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180700[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180701[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180702[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180703[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180704[/ATTACH]
Indoor and outdoor pool, Zumba, yoga and cycling classes.
Nairobi is a big tip off.
Locally you pay Kshs 1k to 1500 for a trainer. Hehe…in a month most of these trainers who aren’t even trained will cost the consumer an additional 12k at least
system
June 30, 2018, 2:58pm
Hii ni LA Fitness in South West Plano. Membership fee $20.00/ksh2000.00[ATTACH=full]180706[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180707[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180708[/ATTACH]
Has an indoor pool, indoor basket ball, sauna, cycling studio and members lockers.
Sisi tunalipa gym 3k per month n we do bargain… @Rayfoosana unapunguza rent lini?
system
June 30, 2018, 3:06pm
On average gym poa no $25.00/2,500. Watu wa Nairobi muko na pesa
Bigfish1:
In Kenya, some may still consider gyming as a luxurious activity.
Hii ni LA Fitness in South West Plano. Membership fee $20.00/ksh2000.00[ATTACH=full]180706[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180707[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]180708[/ATTACH]
Has an indoor pool, indoor basket ball, sauna, cycling studio and members lockers.
20 just 20? Must be very crowded I guess , but then guys in uncle’s Sam’s world have no time . Please clarify