Below is an attachment from a dell latitude E6410…please tell me how to go about it[ATTACH=full]334594[/ATTACH]
This simply means that the computer is unable to detect the hard disk (boot device) where windows is installed. Quick check, remove any flash disks or CD/DVDs and try again…if that does not work then you need to physically remove the hard disk for further tests…
lipa fundi bana
change boot order
Press F2 and select the boot drive.
Will give this a try
Bia onge
In what order munene?
How about a laptop that displays Automatic repair and goes off there after? How can i fix the same?
That one hard disk imekufa. Buy nother one
Boot from last known good configuration. Shida kidogo sana. Make sure hakuna flash disk or CD in drive
In connection to that…
Uliwai kuweka hdd karibu na magnet? (A big magnet)
*Magnets wipe HDDs clean which renders them useless
Sijawahi. I’ve seen that kwa movies. Kumbe it’s true
Corrupt boot files…if you can access safe mode run this command BOOTREC /FIXBOOT
Haribu ununue ingine
Ai…this is a classic comp,dell latitude E6410,not a machine to be trifled with
Then get the expert
Mbaya mbaya boot from DVD kama Linux and see if you can get to your data n back it up assuming HDD iko sawa na ni OS that was corrupted… Thereafter format the machine and return data