Guys I Finally Made The Decision To Marry

I can’t keep ignoring my Somali forever. She has tolerated me for so long. It’s time I did the right thing. Also. I’ve quit alcohol.
Wenye walitaka thermals za Ethiopia pole jo. I’m no longer going. I dunno if I can ever be faithful, but al try my best.

Wacha kuoa coz of community pressure or to impress her for being there for you in a long time. Marry coz you are ready to settle down with one woman. Unaona unajishuku if you can stay faithful. Coz hauko tayari. Endelea kula raha. Oa when ready

We had a chat with the mom and I could see the pain in her eyes. I can’t be an arsehole forever. At some point I have to do the right things.

You will be dumb to marry due to the need to impress a lady. I do listen to chris rock at times and he has expounded significantly on the topic

I know man. But you dunno the pain I have caused.

That means your are bowing to the pressure to impress the mother and the girl

Mali iko safi

delete tafadhali. kwa heshima tu

Does she make you feel like you’re at home coz home is a feeling not a place? Also don’t marry someone you can live with, rather, someone you cannot live without!

If I was ever going to make a bad decision, she was always going to be the one. It’s been a long time coming

The reason I’ve decided to do it is not for me. I’ve been me me me all my life. Time to change that

Just make sure you’re faithful to her at whatever cost without feeling stupid for the unwavering loyalty. Sawa?

So utaslim…or u already muslim?

Come on Purple. There is no one I can’t live without, not even my own mother. It’s not an emotional decision I am making. I’m a difficult human being, but she has weathered the storm. Plus she handles all my finances and has never once fucked me up. I know I diss married guys a lot. So I can see the stormshit coming. But honestly, she deserves for me to be a better human being.

It was a point of discussion. Always has been. I’m okay with it. I’m not religious at all, but if it soften hearts I can live with it.

This moment was always coming. I just needed to sober up to see it clearly. I really hope I never drink again. I really hope I never hurt anyone else again. Especially the people I love. Or I should love.

Thank you @Purple :smiley:

[ATTACH=full]360034[/ATTACH]