Guys help me out with a little bit of information here. #Education

I did my KCSE some years back and managed a B of 65. The one and only C I got was in mathamatics. Fate had it that I would be doing the commerce degree with a specialty in accounting. Am yet to complete the degree programme. I have been thinking of doing the CPA course just to boost my qualifications venye tunasema mwanaume ni kujaribu. So I check out the entry requirements and it’s C+ mean grade with a C+ in both math and English or a degree from a recognised university. Here is my dilemma, do I have to complete the degree course ndio I am allowed to persue the CPA programme? I was reading somewhere that a continuing university student can enroll in the KASNEB professional so long as they provide evidence of being a current student. So any clarification on this would be highly appreciated. Thanks wazito.

Tldr:Can I do the CPA with a C in math provided am a continuing commerce student?

Congrats on passing your kcse and designing your path to success. You are eligible for cpa. find your way to upperhill kasneb towers and ask for certification to begin.Carry your documents and transcripts maybe…ikishindikana anzia na ATC and endelea na cpa

If I was you I’ll do ACCA . it’s more internationally recognized . Have that in mind too

Mine is to wish you good luck in your endeavors. Kama vile umesema,mwanaume ni kujaribu so congrats.

Venye @juniorben4inc amesema.

Of all the subjects you took, your career could on be based and dependent on Maths, which you failed most!
All the best

@admin once again we need an education section up in here! Ubaya yako huskiangi ukiambiwa kitu ya maana.

Consider doing an Accounting Application; Advanced Excel Certification could be very handy

That’s how life goes. Wanted to do law but mzee pressured me to do accounting sightings sponsorship from the company he works with and possibly a job once am done. With this economy I see he just wanted the best for me.