Guka Needs Help ASAP.......Kila Mtu Needs a Shoulder to Cry on Now and Then

Back in the day, after mum finished Thogoto Teachers Training College and became a teacher in a rustic, very scenic part of Kenya, near the Aberdares, the only music I can remember listening to on the old gramophone was country - Skeeter Davis, Charley Pride, Jim Reeves, Chet Atkins, Johhnny Cash, and later Ken Rogers, Dolly Parton etc.

It was like I was I was living near the Appalachians, somewhere deep in Tennessee.

Now, many, many years later, when am stressed or very drunk and the melancholy and nostalgia of things that could have been but never were strikes me, I listen to the old music and go back to my childhood. Its like curling in that foetal position all over again. My safe zone.

The trouble is, THE MUSIC DEEPENS MY EMOTIONAL DISTRESS RATHER THAN LIFT IT.

Especially like now when am stressed to high heaven because of this stupid government not paying, and everybody wants to hang me, from the messenger to the landlord.

Right now, am listening to Jim Reeves singing that this world is not my home, that I’d rather have Jesus than anything, that some glad morning I’ll fly away to God’s celestial shores, that I’ve heard of a land on a faraway strand that’s a beautiful home for the soul where we’ll never grow old…and am feeling like death.

I miss guka and cucu, who are long across. I miss all my friends who no longer walk with us. I miss the giant pines and the dew on the needles of their leaves that I grew with. I miss the dark wet earth and the mist and the bamboo. I miss the mooing of the cows and the hand of dad (RIP) on my head. I miss so many people and feel sooooooooo sad! I even think of that beautiful, beautiful gal from Limuru who’s life was snuffed out by two matatus and cry softly for the wasted youth.

Damn, damn, damn! Am sad!

One day, I’ll fly away, I know…so call me a sissy if you want, but I know am a strong enough man to have my weak days, and have the courage to share it. Soon, not so far from now, I’ll get over it and keep walking.

But for now, find it in your heart to share with me this immense sadness, this emptiness, this pain.

Thanks.

(PS: Nefertititties if you read this please inbox)

GUKA

THE FUCKING GOK ALSO OWES ME ALOT
Methuselah check out this website it have all those music kwanza RHUMBA NA ZILIZOPENDWA
my fairy godmother listened to taxi driver,.
https://www.reverbnation.com/zilizopendwa/song/8744577-rebecca-wanisumbua?fb_og_action=reverbnation_fb:unknown&fb_og_object=reverbnation_fb:song&utm_campaign=a_public_songs&utm_content=reverbnation_fb:song&utm_medium=facebook_og&utm_source=reverbnation_fb:unknown

TL;DR Guka is feeling suicidal due to his brokeness and want to join other ancestors.

Every time I listen to this song I’m moved to the point of tears, sijui kwa nini.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9gXBhm4kB8

waoh… roll with it couch… that’s where you will find the strength… when we are too down the only other option is to be strong through it all and eventually accept

Not really Web. Am just feeling sad. Am not suicidal lakini.

You, sweetheart, are a gift.

[ATTACH=full]17900[/ATTACH] guka huyu cucu ni wa rika yako

Pea mimi mutree I’ll sort you out with a kaloan…200k hivi tukingoja government…

Ha ha ha! Serre!

What about these guys, I hear they were the riot back in your days?
http://new2.fjcdn.com/pictures/Medieval+art+modern+art+can+suck+it_9d51c2_4914625.jpg

My Grandpa is a die hard fan of Johnny Cash. He still has those vinyl zake lakini hana gramophone.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=meElL_-o0m4

I wish i could unsee this OMG

I feel you guka. hang in there kuteseka ni kwa muda. na ukipata usiringe

Why do you sound like someone who isnt at peace with himself?

Uza mburoti moja ulipe madeni, that is what assets are for.

I believe that for you to find yourself in such a position. You broke a cardinal rule (the eggs and basket thingy). Greed did you in.

YOU CAN DIE OCTOGENARIAN SINCE UR NOT THAT FAR FROM THE FINISHING LINE.

Take a breather bro and find assurance in the tenet that nothing lasts forever, hard times included. Times my invoices delay excedingly, but i always reasure myself that i have done my part. Its like waking up at five to go to work. You have done your part. Traffic jams on the way to work are beyond ur control. So even when you get to work late, you are not to blame.

Mabenda, you speak like the sage you are. I hope everybody remembers this: “Do your part. Its everything you can do”.

Anko unakuwanga na ujinga sana. Aaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrgggggggggggggghhhhhh!