Green gold

Tanzania’s avocados fetch premium price in Europe with one fruit selling for more than Sh10,000 in Belgian markets.
This was said by Tanzania’s ambassador to Belgium, Jestas Nyamanga who encouraged local farmers to sell their avocados to European markets due to the lucrative prices that they fetch
“One avocado is sold for €4 which is more than Sh10, 000 while at home (Tanzania) you can buy avocado at price of Sh500 or Sh1, 000, so now you can see if you export it here you can get a huge profit," the envoy said.

Stop cheating people. All companies exporting agricultural produce from our region are foreign companies. Kakuzi which exports avocadoes from Kenya is a British company. Do away with cash crops and grow food for your people.

Soma hii kabla uanze kupayuka ovyo ovyo…follow that link[ATTACH=full]467407[/ATTACH]

Tanzania’s avocados fetch Sh10,000 apiece in Belgium | The Citizen

It’s true.
A piece of Guacamole in USA goes for around $4.5 which is about ksh 540 or Tsh 10,260 or UGx 20,000 or Zimbabwean Dallas 20 Birrions.

Rungwe Avocado Company Ltd and Africado Ltd are foreign owned, just like Kakuzi. They buy cheap from locals and sell dear in foreign markets.

[ATTACH=full]467409[/ATTACH]

Wewe ndio hujielewi. Those companies are not owned by Tanzanian’s themselves but by foreigners just like in the case of Kakuzi.

A

And… they no tariffs are imposed in importing them in Europe! Profits are repatriatied as well.

Niko na red gold.

Some Kenyan owned companies are also in this sector