O ta ūrīa ūrekīra tūu twaku, caitani.
Ndakobia twaku
Kaūndū thimbū…
Okorwo ūratūmīra android, long press (hihinya gwa kahinda) ndemwa īrīa ūrenda ūcoke ū-sellect
ndīrahūthīra PC
Hingūra word ūcoke ūthiī kwa insert symbols. Ndūkūaga tūnyamū tūu hau
Thengiū
Hahaha, No. 2 but that is not a genuine kikuyu saying
Hau nî waria biû
Muriu utameaguo…
No. 3 is your own creation Lakini ni kali
kiria gikenagia nyumbu tikio gikenagia josto.
- Gikeno kîa guthicana ni gûita irimaini!
- Gikeno kîa mutumia mwî guthicana ni murume kuinia njohero!
Hapo sasa umezidi
Asi! Saitani, withaa wi mu’ikuyu?
'kiang’oi!
Ndī half-breed. Mūgikūyū na mūkabi
Perfect recipe for a saitan!
:D:D:D īno negua nawe.
where:)
1. Agikuyu moi kuhitha ndia, matiui kuhitha uhoro
The Kikuyu know how to conceal their quiver, but do not know how to conceal their secrets.
The Kikuyu, though very clever in concealing their arms, cannot keep secrets from the members of their tribe.
2. Ageni eri matiri utugire
Two guests (at the same time) have no welcome.
3. Ageni eri na karirui kao
Two guests love a different song.
When you receive two visitors at the same time, you cannot treat them in the same manner, because they have different tastes.
Every man has his hobby horse.
4. Aikaragia mbia ta njuu ngigi
He is a man that looks after maney as ‘njuu’ looks after locusts.
‘Njuu’ is a bird which accompanies migrating locusts to feed on them.
Much wants more
5. Aka eri ni nyungu igiri cia utugi
Two wives are two pots full of poison
The more women you have in your haouse, the more twoubles you must expect
Women’s jars breed men’s wars.
6. Aka matiri cia ndiiro no cia nyiniko
Women have no upright words, but only crooked ones
The Kikuyu use the proverb to say that women keep no secrets and seldom tell the truth.
Women conceal all that they know not
7. Aka na ng’ombe itiri ndugu
Wives and oxen have no friends
There are things which are not to be given to friends.
A woman is to be from her house three times: when she is christened, married, and burried.
8. Andu maiganaine magithii na magiceera
Men are equal whe they are going and walking
One can notice a difference between man and man when they, ‘exempli gratia’ are commanding or working, but not on the road where they look quite the same.
9. Andu matari ndundu mahuragwo na njuguma imwe
People who have not secret agreement are beaten by a single club.
A group of men not bound by a secret will be easily beaten by a single man
Lack of union spells weakness
10. Andu matiui ngamini
Men do not know liberality
One does not give without hope of return