Govt allows Gideon Moi to put up mega power plant

[MEDIA=twitter]1637134908144377863[/MEDIA]

Fat cartels in the energy sector!

Now do you expect to see this gentleman in the streets protesting:D

Kwani the KPLC monopoly law has been changed ?

Uko serious na hii swali?

No sir I don’t

Rustler family is a serious stakeholder in this project. Afterall sisi ndo tumeskuma watu kutoka bogoria … and guranteed the security of his mogotio farm. A stone throw away from my family ranch and easily accesible by rustlers … barely 100km away … and would take less than 24hrs to be on site/ area of theatre if required. Giddy for all his faults is a businessman … who buys everything. Tiaty amenunua mca wote … gava ilibidi wamekunja mkia … to safe face, in exchange to offer limited support to rustlers. A case of reacting after the fact. We already have enough ammo n weaponary … and we still getting paid to keep the peace. I will be honest, most especially KK supporters are rooting for the complete obliteration of rustlers … but pale ground stori ni tafouti. @othello keeps saying … this all thing is to our advantage. The security forces barely leave the main roads which are limited …leaving us raining supreme … in the vast lowlands, undisturbed. Hakuna vita ground wadau. Kazi ni kulipua milima empty … they can’t dare come in …coz then they will be forced to cross the line… btwn banditry n tribal war. Which will be disastrous for Kenya. Not even nabii for all the bravado is willing to take that risk … of instigating an insurgency deep within its territory. It will totally derail his presidency … n fuck up his legacy. Trust me… we won already … but we demand … yes demand, no asking … for our people to be treated as equal citizens with access to basic amentities provided by government as the bottom line. Bure tutazidi sumbua long term. I keep saying we have total control of the narrative and how this ends … n it ends our way or the highway; no two ways about it. We ask for nothing more than be treated as equal citizens … or nothing at all. Unless you want a endless protectorate war … that will eventually lead to the disterbilization of this shithole, coz worst case scenario … we flood your fuckin streets with weaponary. You thought it wouldn’t get to you … right. Well … your fucking wrong. Don’t under estimate us. Nabii is acting the part just like Moi … but will never fuck with us in a grand way or weaken us significantly, he needs us. We are kale only wild card.There u go ok. Kama uko na mtu ground uliza. Utaambiwa … they have taken defensive formation in all FOB’s, while they should be on the offensive … mafala ni nyinyi. Ground nikaa torabora mountains wadau … uliza Americans about fighting tribal wars … its unwinnable. For you to win its either we all dead or moved. Which neither is plausible. Ya’ll did not possibly belief you would beat tha crap out of us in our own backyard … in our neck o’ the hood. Did yah … really. Unajua patriots … are fucked in the head. Really fucked … dem niggers open fire … to anything that moves just coz it moved. Friendly fire uko ni kawaida … u guys on the other end … have to request permission to engage … from command unless under direct fire. Your government … can’t afford to cross the line. Barely a way to win any war. We on the other end … don’t give a fuck

Also just after Kampi ya Moto on your way to Mogotio, kuna Moi farm which GDC was doing some surveys for geothermal power production around 2013-2016