Governors

[SIZE=6]Do these governors really understand their mandate?? I have personally have heard this and that of Kenya mpya buses but is he overstepping his mandate?

Ctl C, Ctl V

Kabogo vows to ban Kenya Mpya buses[/SIZE]
By Matthews Mutai, Citizen Digital
Published on 24 January 2016

http://citizentv.co.ke/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Optimized-vlcsnap-2016-01-24-15h53m13s240.jpg

Kiambu Governor William Kabogo has vowed to ban Kenya Mpya buses from operating within Kiambu County saying they do not follow traffic rules.

Speaking at Gatunyu village in Gatanga Constituency during the burial of Onesmas Ndungu Kimani, a man who was ran over by one of the buses, Kabogo noted that the buses have been involved in several fatal accidents and threatened to halt their operations in Kiambu County due to their reckless driving.

He further stated that he began waging war against the buses during his time as Juja MP and reiterated that it was time to stop the road carnage caused by the buses.

“During my time as Juja MP, I had challenges trying to prevent these buses from driving into Thika Town. However, since traffic control is now the mandate of devolved governments, I will ensure Kenya Mpya buses are not allowed to enter Thika Town until this issue is cleared,” he said.

“We shall investigate Kenya Mpya buses and find out what exactly is wrong with their operations.”

Echoing his sentiments, Kigumo MP Jamlek Kamau questioned why the buses were allowed to operate despite the number of accidents and deaths linked to them.

Kamau also urged authorities to unmask the owners of the buses and launch investigations into their operations saying the buses are behind several accidents on the Thika Superhighway.

Kenya Mpya buses have recently come under high public scrutiny after being faulted with reckless driving and accused of causing several road accidents.

hiyo ni rhetoric tuu hakuna kitu atafanya

https://49.media.tumblr.com/bafffbe0cf23af4eaa3ccb173548ff7b/tumblr_o1d0vjpL7L1tyncywo1_400.gif

He is probably overstepping, but if he is right, then he has the power to do something about it. I support him on this one if at all his claims that the buses cause so many accidents is true.

it is economical warfare.
depending on who is behind the buses he mighr win

buses ni za Mu Kirinyaga fulani anaitwa Douglas Njiru or something

he might win this war if this njiru have no backing.
i remember back then when somebody was trying to screw thuo(citihoppa) but with thuo’s backing hakuna mahali alipelekwa

but I guess the Njiru guy has powerful backers. having 105 buses sio mchezo, drivers in Thika town were complaining that the kenya Mpya bus drivers are arrogant and even if they cause a traffic accident hua wanawambia hakuna kule watapelekwa

lets wait and see how it pans out if the chemist has been on this case since he was an mp…
there might be a way(way-will,fire -smoke

Kirinyaga kunakuaga na Njiru?

siko sure of the second name will confirm

EDIT: Yep anaitwa Douglas Njiru and he hails from Kirinyaga

105 buses Ni nyingi aisee. Alianzia vipi?

mbona isiguwe afande?

I can’t put a finger on it, he also has long distance haulage trucks, Flats in Thindigua, Westlands and Kahawa as well as some mansions in Runda and Karen

Waoh…@wakanyama heading this way with his project. Hapa Kenya Kuna silent millionaires aki.

huyu na hii pesa yote si aki back waititu anaweza sumbua kabogo sana, pengine ndio maana anamwekelea kwa kona wachape deal mapema

Exactly. Hio wealth Si mchezo

that strategy is a non starter. waititu seems to have the backing of muigai and in extension the people.
i think kabogo with all his muscle power will find it very difficult to beat him.
his arrogance have already undone him

Kiambu iko nyuma ya waititu mbaya.

naskianga ni mwanabiashara hapo mwea. labda alianza na kuuza mshere