Governor " Wa Sinema" and Governor "Count Dracula" to be charged in court Wednesday

So finally after exhausting the appeal process( he had filed a motion in high/appeal court to stop his prosecution) yes you can do that …the Gov Mutua was finally arrested yesterday by EACC and because he is a “mwenyeinchi” he was bonded to appear in court Wednesday…OF course you did not hear about it…you were busy engrossed in chase bank and this particular Gov made sure the story was buried deep in the newspaper or if at all…So this is HUGE news why ? Dr Mutua is going to be the first Governor to be criminally charged in court…get this once you are charged in court as a public officer Chapter 6 requires that you step ASIDE…do this is a beeeeeeeeg issue and it’s going to be milked proper and it will set a precedent on the other Governors who on their way to court that’s why wasinema has fought it tooth and nail…and mark my words this chapter 6 stepping aside thing will go up to the Supreme Court and beyond

Now the other Gov is Ojaamong yeah him the one who was biting his wife…Now what is curious his charge is that even after EACC raided his houses and offices they haven’t found anything to charge him with other then this "sending insulting messages to the mother of his children" yes that’s IT…can you believe it…apart from being the only Teso Governor in the whole republic…and of course the only Teso to have been taken to court for Biting the wife…this is another First from the Good Governor…I kid you not…ONLY IN KENYA

Wa Sinema is being charged for what exactly?

Like the smooth operator he is…he embarked on a “meet the people tour” soon after he was released and well made it seem like everything is under control…The storm is coming
[ATTACH=full]36474[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]36475[/ATTACH]

Illegal procurement of vehicles for county executives…but this will open a flood gate of other charges

There are 19 other Governors who are also in the process of being taken to court on a myriad of charges…so this one will set a precedent…that’s why it’s important

Kutoa Governor ni ngumu just ask Embu. He will move to court again and get another stay. Gov. Mutua is charged with buying cheap second hand subaru cars for cabinet members at 1.45 million each without subjecting it to tender therefore its abuse of power. There are nother 20 cases involving governors still at CID. By the time we get to 2017 and all challenges are complete, then all governors will be in court for one thing on another.

The embu was not a criminal matter…but this one is that’s why nasema it’s a first…what happens in this case will have bearing on all the others that are yet to come…and also it will affect them getting Clearance certificates from CID and EACC in 2017 wakati wa elections nakwambia hii hapana machezo

Now with the Supreme Court currently constituted…without Rawal and Tunoi…they might not be able to hear this cases Coz lawyers will bring about all manner of arguments on why the court is not properly constituted as provided by the constitution…so this is going to bog down everything…lawyers wataunda Hela sana hapa

Why would he bite his wife in the 1st place? A Teso isn’t a Gisu, right?

Even the ICC was a storm. Look where it ended. Mutua, which by the way is his name and not that nonsense sinema name, is going NOWHERE.
It is not lost to us that you have personal vendetta against Governor Mutua for refusing to pay corrupt suppliers who had made corrupt deals meant to defraud the county government. Mutua made it clear he is only paying genuine claims after thorough scrutiny. We all remember YOU as one of the suppliers writing here castigating Mutua for not paying thieves. We dont buy nonsense.
Also i would like to know who in government ensured the story is not cover page as you claim. Enlighten us.

Was the “Teso” part necessary?

You might have had a point regarding the Governor’s resistance, but why introduce a tendentious detail you’d be hard-pressed to prove?

That said, what we are witnessing is the result of introducing our katiba hastily, signing off trillions to county government without the most basic of checks and balances. The gorge-fest is national and it explains why everybody wants to be a governor in Kenya now.

Perhaps the courts will force us to install mechanisms in the devolved system that will enforce accountability. Lakini, single sourcing aside KSh. 1.45 million for a second-hand Subaru is much fairer than Sh. 109, 000 for a whelbarrow.

After the tunoi saga/scandal hii judiciary haiaminiki

mTeso tulia

Teso mWoman detected

And victimless criminal cases are the easiest to fight. How about pitting top flight lawyers against overwhelmed public prosecutors.

Yes Teso are a minority…how you ever met one?

When this constitution was drafted it assumed that the judiciary is only influenced by executive so they created the JSC and independent CJ which is good but none of them is accountable to any other body other than themselves. They are untouchable in Kenya. Kenyan’s being ourselves, the same yesterday activists are now using their influence for themselves and a few others. So instead of one all encompassing “God” we got several “gods”

Justice Tonui and Rawal guilt-innocence aside, there biggest mistake was seniority in Supreme Court. The same influence peddlers in JSC who have amassed wealth, control and clients by virtue of their position know that with the pending retirement of CJ that the gray train is over. If CJ retires Rawal would most likely take his place after vetting and be deputize by Tonui. Those two and one/two others aren’t at the best of terms with the “prefect influence peddlers”. They wouldn’t allow that, all of a sudden their retirement age take prominence and they are asked to retire in time. I agree with that at 70 years it is not negotiable as per the constitution. When they go to court to challenge it, then it narrows the gap for the peddlers to replace them. So Tonui corruption case that had been pending at CJ office for 2 years gets urgency and in one affidavit they try to not only push his hand into retire but name 3 more judges to finish all of them with one swoop. Judges, magistrates and register know the real reason why judiciary is in civil war. Influence peddling. The current corrupt cases point to that fact. One of the prominent JSC members quotes $500,000, 50 million to represent the client and guarantees he/she will win. They will get there own judge, have all inconvenience injunctions to go their way, investigations will not be an issue etc. After taking advice from lawyers, friends, family and most importantly fellow Judges. Tonui decided to have a public hearing so that he can try give his side publicly and also dwell on the stealth fighting he has received by the influence peddlers. Thats enough for today.

What tedious detail? You see 109,000 followed the right procurement channels…1.45 Million did not it was single sourced…if the katiba is the problem then they wouldn’t be charged…

they are neighbours…you never know…