[ATTACH=full]499409[/ATTACH]
Si watu wa Kenya Kwisha walisema wanataka kumaliza Brookside juzi?
How do you suspend importation of milk powder at the height of drought? You suspend during and after the long rains when milk is plentiful. Lakini tunajua target yao, they would rather malisa mahasora as they fight him.
Brookside has been the China Square ya maziwa for the past decade. Kuna time maziwa yao ilikuwa inapata crust kama sembe after kuchemshwa
And they continue to be market leaders? The consumers must be very stupid.
ION: Tuue leading local processor so we promote Ugandan processor who specializes in reconstituting milkpowder from Ukraine no one else will touch.
tugege tukose calcium ya kupigana tukipumuliwa kisogo na serikali ya jambasi
Si mliona Dangote pale inauguration ya nabii[ATTACH=full]499413[/ATTACH]
Watch this shit unfold. Konyagi alifurusha dangote nje ya Kenya specifically juu ya Maziwa chieth.
Moi was there too, he crippled whole sectors of the economy in his quest to tame people from certain regions because of political differences.
Importation of cheap powder milk would’ve hurt the small scale milk farmers more than the Kenyattas.
Wacha alete investment zake, it’s a free market.
Sector yake mainly ni simiti na fertilizer. Maziwa ni ya ule mzee wa Uganda
Nah, he’s always wanted to get into milk big time …
https://www.africanleadershipmagazine.co.uk/dangote-to-set-up-a-multi-billion-powder-milk-factory-in-kenya/
Dangote targets Kenyatta’s Brookside with Kenya plant - Business Daily
Specifically hii region EA ,central Southern Africa
Si @TrumanCapote anatoa milk powder?
The sector was rigged to hobble competition. Both supply and demand side.
Give producers & consumers choice and watch what happens
Brookside has the best milk powder plant in Kenya imeshinda mpaka ya kcc mostly because yao ni ya juzi ilikuja na specs zote mpya…hurting the Kenyatta family ain’t easy wame invest mbaya
Watch your motherland sliding into the sewers. We have a serious shortage of sensible leaders.
The biggest importer of powder milk is none other than NEW KCC
Mostly for stategic reasons to be used in cases of severe drought, like what we are experiencing. They also sell to other players locally.
Whoever made the decision is very dumb.
Do you produce milk or you are just another commentator in an ivory tower? If you were a producer you would know that Brookside does not buy milk directly from farmers unless you are one of the larger producers. Brookside buys from aggregators who collect from farmgate to farmgate. It is these aggregators (could be individuals or a co-operative) who sometimes exploit farmers. They also choose which processor to do business with.
Educate hutu tugege.
Henway, jaribuni kuguza Brookside muone nanii aki-summoniwa na Macron tena
Chuma chao ki motoni. Kama haukuona supplementary budget ya 200B iko na milk coolers. Soon the pressure on the dairy farmer to sell milk at throwaway prices will reduce.
Macron ata Rwanda inamuhepa
The coolers, if they’ll be bought and installed, will only help with aggregation. They do not mean that there will now be higher competition for raw milk -it will be the contrary- more milk available for the processors to buy hence lower prices.
The irony of the political proclamations we have been hearing - that they’ll cripple one of the larger processors- is that they’ll leave the other nationwide processor to have near monopoly, giving them power to depress prices if they wish. Discouraged farmers will cease production.